We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, full kitchen is great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11588 Leona Rd., Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Owen Sound
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good value, full kitchen is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed as a couple on business and enjoyed the accommodations. The full kitchen is great, though a few extra dishes would be even better. The room itself is clean and the bed was super comfortable, no complaints there. The soundproofing isn't awesome, so we heard people coming and going til about 5am the one night across the hall. Thankfully, we didn't have to be up early the next day and both are able to fall back asleep, so it wasn't a huge issue. I can see that it would annoy some though; if I'd had to work the next morning, I would have been calling the front desk about it.

You're about 15-20 minutes from Mall of America here, and there are lots of stores nearby, including a grocery store across the road. We had free wi-fi in the room as well, which is fantastic... I get really annoyed every time I have to pay $8-10 a day in an a hotel room for internet access. It was appreciated that they just include it.

This isn't a luxury property, so don't expect bells and whistles. With that said, we were pleasantly surprised and plan to come back for a visit with the kids.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the first-floor entrance doors at the end of the buildings; we were right next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
10
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel has exactly what you would expect from the Mariott label--friendly, helpful staff (and I mean everyone, from the front desk personnel to the housekeeping staff wishing you a good morning as you pass by in the hallway), immaculately clean rooms, and all the tools needed for a productive business trip (i.e., internet access that actually works and a desk chair far more comfortable than the one I have at my own office). I would also like to make special mention of the mattresses and pillows at this and all TownePlace locations--they are exemplary, and never fail to provide a good night's sleep.

This particular TownePlace Suites is within a stone's throw of a huge mall (not the Mall of America, but more than adequate for just about any need) and a Cubs Food grocery store. It is also literally a 30 second walk away from Best Buy (very convenient for Black Friday, although I won't be first in line--I can see from the hotel parking lot that two couples have already set up their tents in front of the store). It has easy access to the interstate should you want to head over to Minneapolis/St. Paul. Best of all, it is with 5 minutes of the coveted--yet oh so hard to find-- "Five Guys Burgers and Fries"! With perks like these, why would you even *think* of staying somewhere else?

TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie is every bit the hidden gem of the Twin Cities that others have talked about, but frankly, the secret about standard Mariott excellence is something that every traveler should be privy to by now, or else they haven't been paying attention. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel appears nice from the outside and is in a decent location in Eden Prairie. However, the rooms are a flash back to the 70's. The rooms have a nursing home feel as they have florescent lighting, dingy tile and carpet, old fixtures and just a creepy feel overall. The hotel was not horrible, but I would definitely not stay here again if given a choice. The room was functional, but if you care at all about appearance and cleanliness then I would advise against this hotel.

It was also an issue that the desk staff were not the most friendly people in the world. Sorry Marriott, but I expect more from you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This suite was exactly what we needed... full kitchen- small stove, oven, sink, microwave, dishwasher, med size refrigerator, dishes for 4 people, set of nice pots. Front desk employees helpful and great energy. I will stay here again when I come back to MN. Very close to a Cubs (grocery store), Walgreens, restaurants, Office Depot, Hwy 494

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a hidden gem when visiting the twin cities from out of town. It exceeded my expectations, and will be staying there again in my visits. The rooms are spacious, queen bed, sofa, kitchen area with stove and microwave. The greatest surprise of it all that hey had pots and dishes. My family was ecstatic. How often do you see that in a brand name hotel. The breakfast is your typical cereals, milk, and muffins. The staff is great. It is within 20 minutes of MOA. There is a target and a mall right across the street. The neighborhood is very nice and manicured.

Room Tip: Pic a newly renovated one on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
185 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Think of mini studio apartments with the smell of cooking (esp. curry) in the hallways and you will be closer to the truth. The rooms have been well used and you see the wear and tear. The breakfast consists of coffee and cold cereal. Nada mas. Yes, it was clean but really it is not worth the $$$ if you just want a place for the night. Not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The staff was great to help with any kind of needs. like getting direction,extra blanket. the staff is friendly and kind. the room was great too. we had a kitchen, couch,table and chair it was nice to have those in a hotel room. housekeeping did and awesome job cleaning the room. they leave you a note saying what they did.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11588 Leona Rd., Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Eden Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.