We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, friendly staff, and nice suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11588 Leona Rd., Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Eden Prairie
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good location, friendly staff, and nice suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently stayed here while on a business trip in Eden Prairie. I was in an executive suite which had a separate office with desk and TV (in addition to the full kitchen with fridge, stove, pots/pans, utensils). Wireless internet was included. The room was very conducive to getting my work done. Check-in was prompt and both of the folks at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. Free coffee is available 24X7 which is a plus! They also provide a quickie breakfast selection with choice of cereal, oatmeal packets, yogurt. You can also purchase soda, snacks, etc in the lobby area. It is in a very convenient location as there are stores and dining options in the immediate area. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom products were Paul Mitchell brand. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing lodging in the Eden Prairie area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
9
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel had the best rates, the cleanest rooms, and wonderful employees! We were treated so nice by the registration clerk who went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our room. Maid service was excellent also. They served a nice complimentary breakfast each day of our stay, while also having a small amount of extra snacks and drinks availble for purchase. They gave great recommendations on places to eat out. Our dogs were also treated great and had a nice place to walk and exercise. We loved our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Executive Suite has a separate office (separate room) with TV, Desk, and Credenza. The main suite area has a large bed, with a couch bed also. (Couch bed not terribly comfortable though if someone using it for extended period).

Separate office was the big item...

Good hotel, good location, and good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volga, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The first thing I noticed is everything is clean and well maintained. This includes not only the rooms and lobby, but also the swimming pool and the exterior of the buildings. The staff was very friendly. It seemed like I was talking to a friend when I checked in. Later, when I had some questions, there was a different employee at the desk, and she was incredibly friendly, too. Oh yeah, about an hour after checking in, the front desk called to check to make sure everything was fine with the room and to see if we needed anything. I haven't had a hotel do that in quite a while, so they get a definite plus under the customer service column for that.

The room was a little small for a suite, but then again, it was only one room. Perhaps other rooms in the hotel have the two room suites, but I don't know. Our room had a queen size bed of medium firmness and 5 or 6 very soft pillows. It had a small couch, matching chair, and a coffee table. There was also a desk area. The room had a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove/range, sink, dishes, and pots and pans. The bathroom was average size, and the shower stayed a constant temperature during my entire shower, which is very good. The air conditioning worked very well, and it wasn't loud at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

senior couple, wonderful place, very comfortable and conducive to our way travelling. Good location, easy to navigate around with helpful advice from front desk people. Great for families with young children, and even animals, nice walking areas surrounding. Exercise room and outdoor pool very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWEST
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Desk clerk offered information on local shopping and restaurants, was very knowledgeable about the area. Studio had an alcove type of kitchen that was fully equipped. Bed was the usual medium to hard mattress that most hotels have. Room was so clean. Cub Grocery Store next door has great prices.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is faces a noisy highway, ask for a room on the side that faces Cubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This TownePlace is a great hotel, clean, well laid out and in a good location. Free WiFi and free breakfast is a big plus for me and they also have an exercise room and pool. Friendly staff -- I'd recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11588 Leona Rd., Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Eden Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.