We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uneven Mattress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11391 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Offer
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie
1 review
“Uneven Mattress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The mattress was uneven and sloping towards one side causing poor sleep quality. Otherwise no complaints. The check-in process was very fast, the room was clean and roomy, the Starbucks coffee was a nice touch and the breakfast was quite tasty and reasonably priced.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much fo all of the positive feedback about your recent stay. Thanks also for letting us know about your mattress. Our mattresses are still under warranty so we can get a relacement if we find one that is causing challenges for guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    16
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
17
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

When we checked in at 8 PM on a Saturday, we were first given a room that had not been made up. Apology from the front desk; mistakes happen. She fixed things for us and the total delay was less than five minutes. I think this property has not been open very long and management processes might not all be in place. The room was very nice and new. Good flat screen tv and internet connection. Ideal for a business traveler. There were a lot of kids (9 to 11 year old boys; maybe youth hockey) staying there and they were very much enjoying the pool and computers.) There is a new concept food bar in the hotel which is fine for breakfast and lunch, but you will need to look elsewhere for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I wanted to apologize again for the error at check-in. Our staff felt horrible about the mistake and we have addressed our process to ensure this won't happen again. We were glad to see you enjoyed the room amenities and our Bistro for breakfast. We do have a great dinner menu with a full bar and Starbucks coffee 7 nights a week. While our menu wouldn't be considered "fine dining", we do offer a great variety for families including pizzas, burgers, ribs, wraps, salads and much more. Hopefully you'll get a chance to enjoy the Bistro in the evening on your next trip. Thanks again very much for the valuable feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I'm in town I do my best to stay here. The rooms are great, gym is good, they have a jacuzzi, great service and they have Starbucks served service inside. The breakfast menu options are awesome and taste great too. One of the best Courtyards I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback!!! Our staff was excited to read your review and appreciate the kind words. We hope you'll be back soon and thank you for chosing to make us your home away from home in Eden Prairie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great rates, convenient to Eden Prairie and airport. Nice updated facilities nice room too. The lobby is most up to date and good breakfast and pre dinner spot. Workout facilities and pool are ok not great by any means but for the price a very good spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback about our hotel. We were pleased to hear your had a positive experience and found a great value with the Courtyard Eden Prairie. We hope you'll return in the future and thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Love this hotel, starting with the very reasonable room rate--in the $70's. We had two queen beds and space to put our stuff for the four of us, two adults and two teenage boys. I appreciate a good pool with hot tub and this hotel doesn't disappoint. I'm even able to have the pool all to myself at times. A real treat. And the exercise room is clean with equipment that actually works. The beds are comfortable and even some of the pillows. The rooms are each controlled by its own thermostat on the wall, and the units are quiet when they turn on. It was a bit drafty close to the window, but then again, the temperature dropped to the teens the second night we were there. Our room came equipped with both a microwave and fridge, but if a room doesn't have them, you can request them on a first-come, first-served basis. I think they're trying to have more rooms equipped with them. Everything was clean. Needed extra towels for the room and they brought them right away. The lobby is comfortable and inviting, with a fire going in the fireplace at all hours, a Starbucks right in the lobby at the Bistro area, and good food for breakfast. You can choose to purchase the "stay for breakfast" package, which we did, and there was good variety, considering it's a small operation. One bit of advise: if you like tea, get your hot water at the Bistro and not over by the front desk, as the water always has a coffee taste to it. They must interchange the containers. But that's a tiny thing. It is in a great location, close to everything, EP Center (the mall), tons of restaurants (try Don Pablo's just across the parking lot--its really great), and easy access to major highways, and minutes from MOA (traffic and road construction permitting of course). I'll be staying here for my future visits. Definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: The main floor rooms that open into the interior courtyard are very nice and have their own sliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review!! We were glad to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the hotel and local area. Hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the great feedback!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Can't say enough about this newly-renovated Courtyard. Love the Marriott line, and this definitely exceeded my expections. It's close to EVERYTHING! Just near the 494, very close to the main strip Flying Cloud Drive. You can't go wrong here. GREAT lobby area, food is excellent. This even has a "business library." You'd be surprised how at times it can be quiet in the lobby. The service is impeccable here. Rooms are quiet too. Nice workout rooma and pool area. Only thing I'd add to this great experience would be for the business traveler wanted to rehearse a speech, or run through a powerpoint deck, that they add the A/V box like other Marriott's have in the room. The one where you can plug and play any media, connected right to the TV. Really awesome! Don't sleep on this - book as soon as you can!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback on our hotel!! We were excited to read your review and appreciate the kind words about our property. We will soon be getting rid of our pay per view movies which will make it easier to plug in to the television with your other media devices. Hope to see you again soon!!! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I picked this hotel because it was the #1 rated hotel in EP by my Tripadvisor friends. It was $74 a night. This got us a king bed and coffemaker. No fridge or microwave. I don't know if they are available in other rooms, but not ours.
It was QUIET. I assume the floors and ceilings are concrete because we didn't hear anything all night even though the hotel was full of Viking fans, some of who were having a good (but respectable) time.
We had a little balcony to step outside. No view, but the fresh air was nice.
Lots of food choices in the area. We even went out for ice cream at Coldstone at 8:30 at night and were back to the hotel in no time.
I will stay here again. No question. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a snak-store in the lobby. A bit spendy, but you pay for the convinience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott c, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback!!! I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. When you come back in the future, we do have a select number of guest rooms that come with mini refridgerators and we have a few microwaves available upon request. Please let us know if you'd like any of these items and we'll do our best to deliver them to your room. Thanks again for the nice feedback and we hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11391 Viking Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Eden Prairie
#4 Family Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Courtyard Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Courtyard
Eden Prairie Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.