We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Detello's Pizza & Pasta

Detello's Pizza & Pasta
6207 Dell Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55346-1122
952-934-0333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you like thin crust and a small town atmosphere this is the place to go. Pizza, past, cheese bread & beverages. Whenever we have family visiting they always ask to go to Detello's for pizza!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good for the locals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I like to find good places to eat that the locals enjoy. This place had a good "locals" feel. Service was very good, too. Check out their website for coupons.

I hate to give just three stars, because that makes it seem like I didn't like the place. I thought it was okay, but the pizza itself was just "okay." Full disclosure: I'm not a big fan of thin crust, but my wife wouldn't let us get the deep dish.

The cheese sticks were, to be honest, nothing special. Six sticks for $7? That's okay if they're really good. These tasted pretty basic -- like from the Walmart freezer...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always nice service from Amy and enjoy our usual House Special pizza, extra crispy. Love the staff, they are awesome!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice classic family friendly Pizza restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

great pizza, with beer, wine & soda available. Love the Garlic bread with marinara sauce. good tunes on the juke box, too

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best deep dish crust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First time eating here. Atmosphere of an old pizza place I ate at growing up. Best deep dish crust ever. Can't wait until the new location opens in Chaska. Will become our family's go-to Friday night pizza place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Detello's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Eden Prairie, MN
 

Been to Detello's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Detello's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.