We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu, good drink, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redstone American Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Redstone American Grill
8000 Eden Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
(952) 903-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Redstone American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 120 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flying Cloud Drive
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice menu, good drink, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Our other restaurant choice was busy, so we quickly checked nearby restaurants and went to Redstone based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. We are glad we did. It was a busy Friday night and they told us it would be a 20-25 minute wait. Went to the bar for a drink and were seated in half that time. We liked the atmosphere, menu was great and the prices were reasonable. Hard to make a choice, but I had the ribs and my wife had a flatbread. Both were delicious. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    61
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Terrific atmosphere, sharp servers, and the food was amazing. I had pan fried Grouper which is flown in fresh. The peanut butter chocolate dessert was best ever, and the Chief Operations Officer was there to ensure our meal was superb! I will return everytime I'm in Minneapolis area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great food for dinner or brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

On a recent trip to Minneapolis we visited this restaurant for both dinner and brunch. On a Friday evening reservations are a must.
Both meals we had were very good. At dinner we shared calamari for an appetizer followed by short ribs and crab cakes- all the food was delicious. Service is friendly and helpful. There is a classic bar with really good martinis.
At brunch we both had crab cake benedict because the crab cakes are that good. For a starter we had a really good carrot cake which is part of the brunch along with a mimosa if you like.
We will go back on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ate here a couple of times during my business stay nearby. Steak was done nicely, and the buffalo prawns were simply amazing. They had a good band on Wed night, and even opened up a small dance floor at the end of the bar.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“1st experience at Redstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went to this restaurant not knowing what to expect, left full and very satisfied. Would definitely come back again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redstone American Grill also viewed

Eden Prairie, MN
Eden Prairie, MN
 

Been to Redstone American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redstone American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.