We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining from the past” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfire

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wildfire
3020 Eden Prairie Center, Eden Prairie, MN
Improve this listing
Attraction Details
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dining from the past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We dine at Wildfire frequently and have never had a bad meal. I don't think any wait staff can compare to those at Wildfire. The restaurant is always busy and one can see why. Wildfire reminds one of the Supper Clubs in bygone years. Excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Took my Girlfriend out to dinner before catching a play. We wanted somewhere nice that had decent prices. We ended up trying Wildfire. The experience was amazing. Our food tasted amazing and the bread they start you out with tasted as if it was baked minutes before. Our server was very knowledgable and very friendly. We made a reservation online the day before and we are glad we had because there was a decently long wait. I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Eden prairie GO TO for a nice casual meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Ambience is soothing - I feel like I'm transported back in time- then I realize no one is dressed to the nines like you would be IF you were back in the 40's! Sigh.

Food and drinks always delicious . Always great in a pinch. The ceiling in the bar area is in serious need of a new fix - that's my only concern!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a terrifc place for business lunches or otherwise. The food was terrific and well priced for it. I enjoyed the atmosphere and my fellow employees did as well. I would take more people there and plan to go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great early dinner spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped with coworker. He had fried chicken special. I had black bean burger. The place was packed at 5:30pm! The bread was fresh and squishy. Yes it is onion bread. This place can be pricey but our check was only $30. Great service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;