We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise at Hilton Garden Inn in Eden Prairie, Minnesota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, United States
1 review
“A little bit of paradise at Hilton Garden Inn in Eden Prairie, Minnesota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was our first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn and everything exceeded our expectations. The building and grounds are very attractive, and the lobby area is clean and inviting. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean, and very quiet. We had a delicious dinner in the dining room and it was very convenient; the meal was reasonably priced and comparable to area restaurants. I'll definitely be looking for other Hilton Garden Inns!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Marcia R,

We were pleased to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and that because of this you will look for more of our brand when you travel! We appreciate all of the nice things you had to say about our hotel! Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
68
47
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monee, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I once had a very negative experience at a different hilton. This was the direct opposite. My reservations were honored as requested. Staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. My room and the environment were clean, comfortable and attractive. Thank you hilton.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Johanna H.,

We were happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! We thank you for all of the positive feedback you gave regarding your stay and we hope to see you back with us very soon!

Take care and we wish you well with your travels!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. The breakfast was good, but we thought it was complimentary like so many similar type hotels, but were surprised when the breakfast lady brought us a bill for 2 buffets! Also, we requested a quiet part of the hotel and our room was straight across from the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Coloradofamily,

We are so happy that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and that our staff provided good service to you. I apologize for placing you and your family close to the elevator and want you to know that we try to adhere to all requests and that we are sorry that we fell short in this instance. I wanted to also let you know that the Hilton Garden Inn hotels do charge for breakfast, however we do offer a Bed and Breakfast rate that is good value if you are traveling with more than one person in the room. This rate is typically about $10 more than the best available rate and must be reserved at the time you make your reservation. Take care and we hope you will consider us the next time you visit the Eden Prairie area!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very nice, great location. The king size bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Nice wide hallways, very quiet. The breakfast restaurant was the best ever! The staff all extremely helpful. We have not stayed at a Hilton for awhile but they were able to find our Honor points and apply them. We have been staying at Hampton Inn but will go back to the Hilton from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Tom W,

Thank you so much for your business and also for the kind remarks you shared on TripAdvisor. We were happy to hear that you found our beds and breakfast to your liking! We are so happy that you will be looking for Garden Inn hotels when you travel. Take care!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good place to stay. Seems like a fairly newer hotel. The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and it was located in a quiet neighborhood in the Minneapolis area. Kudos to the Hilton Garden Inn. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear jt41596,

Thank you so much for your kind response to the TripAdvisor review! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and hotel to your liking. Travel safe and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I will say it did appear that the place has been updated but the beds didn't seem to provide the comfort of newly replaced. Other than the beds the staff was great and very clean. It also was crazy that I had to pay 259 per night. There was something going on and it was difficult to find rooms but 259 if HGI...oh please.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Anthony D,

I wanted to thank you for your business and also for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that our new beds did not provide the comfort that you were looking for. These beds were all replaced in 2014 when the entire hotel was renovated. We appreciate your comments about our staff and as for the price of the room, our rates fluctuate entirely based on how busy the hotel is. We hope you will consider us for any future hotel needs you might have.

Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After a long road trip, sometime through heavy rain, we booked a room at the Hilton Garden Inn to be close to family and friends in Shakpoee. The hotel was easy to get to, quiet, and clean. Staff members were friendly and attentive. Warm cookies were available in the lobby when we arrived. On the way to our room, another guest told us we'd be making another trip to the lobby for more, because the cookies were fantastic. He was right. The breakfast was great. Between the large serve-yourself buffet and the cooked to order omelets, there was a large selection. I was glad we had booked a "bed and breakfast" package. The breakfast is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear 1031DG,

Thank you for the wonderful comments you shared regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed both the cookies and the breakfast. The Bed and Breakfast rate is definitely worth the money if you are traveling with more than one person in your guest room. Take care and we hope to see you back very soon!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Eden Prairie is located in Southwest Minneapolis putting you within 20 minutes of the famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) Airport. Travelers enjoy the spacious, 100% nonsmoking guest rooms with the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed and convenient in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary WiFi. The Great American Grill is on-site to offer breakfast and dinner options. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool offer great options for unwinding. Join us for your Twin Cities adventure today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie
Hilton Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.