We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
greensboro, United States
1 review
“Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Awesome. Location was great. Central to everything. It had everything i needed. The food was very good. The staff called me by name. They made me feel special. This hotel even had a pantry with food and supplies if you forget something.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Michelle S,

I wanted to thank you for your business and also for all of the fantastic feedback you gave regarding your hotel stay!

We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our location as well as the amenities we have to offer!

Take care and please come and stay with us if you are ever in the Eden Prairie area!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    64
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
43
18
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is located between two other hotels & the lighted sign is set so far back off the road you do not see it, also the sign doesn't face out towards the road, VERY difficult to see it, making enterance VERY difficult to find!! Make sure you bring $ down to bkfst - if not you'll be approached to pay $1 each for muffin, fruit, etc. Awkward.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Wendy S.

I wanted to thank you for your business and also for the feedback you gave regarding your recent stay with us.

I am so sorry that you had issues finding our hotel. Currently there is some road construction going on and once that is completed our main sign will be right beside the road so it will be a little easier to see how to get into our hotel.

The Hilton Garden Inn hotels do offer breakfast in the morning for $10.95 per person, but if you have more than two people in your room, you may want to consider going with the Bed and Breadkfast rate which will includes up to four breakfast coupons per day. You also have an option whether to charge the breakfast to your room or pay cash in the restaurant.

Thank you so much and we hope you will consider us for any future stays you have in the Eden Prairie area!

Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eden prairie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Best hotel for ShopNBC vendors. Great vendor rate. Very accomodating staff. Stayed several times and our go-to hotel for our on-air/business trip. Shuttle is great but doesn't run past 9pm. Shows can air anytime through the night. Cabs are extremely expensive ($30+tip one way to ShopNBC), so we will rent a car next time-especially for the ride to/from the airport ($45+tip one way). I can get a car for around 50-60 bucks a day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Meryl M.

I wanted to thank you for the kind words you shared regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased that our location and hotel work towards your advantage when you are visiting Shop NBC! We will continue to see if we can extend our shuttle hours, but for now our shuttle runs from 7:00 a.m. until 9 p.m. Renting a car is by far the best thing to do, as the taxi services in this area will charge higher rates depending on the hours you are requesting.

Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice hotel, nice comfortable rooms, everything is neat, orderly, efficient, clean and well cared for. The GM seems to know everyone's name and is always around to ensure things are top notch. The hotel looks amazing for its age. Good job to those that work there. It's obviously a place that is loved by all the employees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Jim W,

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our accomodations and staff met your expectations!

We wish you well with your travels and hope to see you back at our hotel in the near future!


Sincerely,

Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Never have I had such a relaxing stay at such a great price! I travel for work and am a Hilton Honors member. I enjoy Hilton hotels, but the Hilton Garden Inn in Eden Prairie went above and beyond to make sure that my husband and I had an AMAZING night out for our anniversary. Super sweet and friendly front desk staff, immaculate room, wonderful food and an overall MAGNIFICENT experience. Recommend to EVERYONE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Anna F,

What nice words you had to share about your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn! Our staff will be grinning from ear to ear when I share your comments with them.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back very soon!


Sincererely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I came to the area on a business trip. I selected this hotel because of the location and my familiarity of the Garden Inns. My stay was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though there was extensive road construction just in front of the hotel, I wasn't inconvenienced. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear John G,

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be good and that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers!

We hope you will get another opportunity to stay with us and we wish you well in your travels!


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel is attractive and clean. Breakfast is convenient and appropriately priced for the area. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. When construction is complete, it will be easier to access but detours are clearly marked and access to highway is convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear iamthecat,

Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking time to comment on Trip Advisor!

We are so happy that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient! The road construction is part of a corporate project in the area and is expected to finish up this fall and has provided very few delays in accessing the entrance to our hotel.

Take care and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!


Sincerely,


Colin Klipfel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 6330 Point Chase, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eden Prairie
#3 Family Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Eden Prairie is located in Southwest Minneapolis putting you within 20 minutes of the famous Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) Airport. Travelers enjoy the spacious, 100% nonsmoking guest rooms with the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed and convenient in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and complimentary WiFi. The Great American Grill is on-site to offer breakfast and dinner options. Our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool offer great options for unwinding. Join us for your Twin Cities adventure today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Hilton Garden Inn Eden Prairie
Hilton Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.