We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for shopping and eating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11552 Leona Road, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Morris, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal for shopping and eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

There are a number of restaurants very close to this hotel. We specifically enjoyed a small Famous Dave's just a couple minutes away. The Eden Prairie mall is very nice and the Mall of America is only a 15 to 20 minute drive. They provide a continental breakfast that is more than adequate with hot items as well as cereal, yogurt, and bagels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    20
    11
    4
See reviews for
66
20
1
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I just came back from a stay at the Springhill Suites this weekend with my family. It was one of the better stays I have had in the cities and I have stayed at pricier hotels. The rooms were comfortable and reasonably prices. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My son and his family came over and we were all (8 of us)comfortable visiting and watching a movie in the room.

Room Tip: I liked the top floor, very little outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice location. Lots of restaurants and stores around. Clean hotel. Nicely kept up. There are some cracked bathroom tiles and worn carpet in places but pretty nice overall. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel was below average for a Marriott. I am usually pleased with Marriott hotels, but this one needs some work. The location is fine. You are a bit outside of the Twin Cities, but in a 20 minute drive you can be downtown MPLS or St. Paul. You will save money being a bit farther out. Additionally, there is a Target, grocery store, pizza place, etc. around. The hotel itself is old and in definite need of a refresher. The rooms were decent. The first time I stayed here the room was much bigger than the second, even though they were both two double bed rooms. The sheets were stained, which totally grossed me out. The pull-out couch was really quite bad. The mattress was very thin and worn. You got a blanket, sheets, and pillow for the bed. In Minnesota in the winter, this is definitely not enough warmth. We asked for a comforter to be sent up and were told that he had just given away the hotel's last comforter. Really? There is only one TV that is placed awkwardly between the room with the beds and the living room with the pull-out couch. This seemed odd to me; generally suites do not only have one TV. The pool and hot tub were decent. The hot tub was crawling with kids one night at 10:30, supposedly, adult hour. The front desk did kick them out. The breakfast was OK. Nothing fantastic. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms, which worked well. The front desk refused to match the Expedia price during our second stay, so we cancelled the reservation and booked on Expedia. All in all, not terrible, but not typical Marriott quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is way sub-par for Springhill. In general, I love Springhill but this hotel has creepy rooms with mis-matched, uncomfortable furniture and drunken people everywhere! We stayed here for four nights and every night there was a drunken party in the lobby area. Creepy men in the elevator holding cocktails, wandering around, lighting cigarette in the foyer as they duck out to smoke. A party next door that I don't expect to end until late. It's 11p now. One night we asked the front desk for a fork but they would not give it to us. Had to drive to nearby Rainbow Foods, in the snow, to buy a package. I'm no teetotaler but this place is a little off the rails! Do not recommend for comfort or calm, relaxing environment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Only did one night here on a quick turn around business trip, but the staff and facility couldn't have been more welcoming or comfortable. Clean Lobby, Clean and Spacious Room, Comfortable Bed and above average breakfast items in a clean, pleasantly attended dining room.

The only cautions I can provide are that during my stay, (which I'm certain considering the high level of overall service in other areas, will be attended soon)... the wireless internet only worked in the public areas and not in my room, and before you go to bed at night close your bathroom door as the vent system runs continously and is fairly loud with the door open.

Many Thanks to the Fantastic Staff who made a dreary trip comfortable!

Room Tip: There were 4 of us and all our rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stay at over 30 marriott properties a year and this one is near the bottom. The basics are covered, decent front desk, clean property, but the rooms are old and it's showing. The beds aren't comfortable, the kitchen area is worn, the bathroom had some cracks and discoloration. It's not a horrible place, but I wouldn't return. The Hyatt Place across the highway is a much better choice for the same money.

At the end of the day, I just didn't look forward to go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11552 Leona Road, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Springhill Suites Eden Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.