We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for family time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11552 Leona Road, Eden Prairie, MN 55344   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel for family time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We have made it a tradition to stay at this location when in the Twin Cities. We've never been disappointed. Great location to malls and restaurants. The room are spacious, comfortable beds, nice clean bathrooms. The suites have microwaves/refrig which make it nice when traveling. The pool area is very well maintained, providing fun times for younger/teenage kids and the whirlpool is awesome. The hot continental breakfast is a bonus!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    54
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
55
16
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was clean, quiet, and had plenty of space to spread out. The linens and towels were clean, fresh, and soft. The air conditioner worked wonderfully - and it was HOT!. It is a nice location. The front desk staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my mom while visiting friends in Eden Prarie. The rooms are a good size with a small refridgerator and microwave. There was a desk, a couch and a chair. We had an accessible room which had a roll in shower. That worked fine for my mom but the wierd thing is the shower didn't appear to be very sloped so there was quite a bit of water using the drain outside the shower. Didn't matter to me but seemed strange. The hotel is right off 494 near the Eden Prarie Center mall. Walmart, Qdobo, and Caribou Coffee are all nearby. It is an easy drive to the Mall of America. Nice breakfast with many choices. Don't forget to look in the fridge in the breakfast room as they had fresh cut up fruit. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Big room with fold out coach. We were there for a week and with the room being big our family of 4 were still getting along at the end of the week! Very nice breakfast in the morning! Located right next to a grocery store and in the middle of tons of restaurants and shopping. If we go back to this area I will definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

To start off with the room we got was not what I had reserved. I had reserved a King with 2 separate rooms - per the website - with a sofa bed in the other room. Instead we got a handicapped room with the sofa bed in the same room so when you pulled it out it hit the King size bed and there was no way to get to the other side of the room, I asked for a different room right away but no luck, Then there was the King bed - the one side if you sat on it you would literally fall off! It was TERRIBLE! The husband had to sleep in the pullout sofa which was for the kid and the kid had to sleep in the King bed with me as she was light enough and wouldn't fall off of the indented mattress! The pull out was so uncomfortable the floor would have been better the husband said! I made comments, filled out a comment card and still have received no refund, discount, nothing! Also the breakfast was so unorganized - no plates to even put the food on! Will NEVER stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill-EP, General Manager at Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies again for not having a regular studio suite available for you at check-in and that the mattress was worn. These issues are not typical of our hotel nor would they be acceptable at any hotel. Our hotel staff has reviewed your difficulties to ensure this does not happen to another guest. We have followed with you in a separate e-mail about the inconvenience and frustration caused by the situation in hope of providing satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully we will have another opportunity to provide you with the great experience our guests normally enjoy.

Thank you!
Michael Sickler, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I travel often for work and always stay at Marriott properties. Sad to say this is not one of Marriott's better hotels. Outdated, rooms were tired and in need of updating. Was dirty and the bathroom fan exhaust runs continuously with no way to turn it off. I spoke with the hotel front desk and all she could do was apologize for my stay. So with that said, I say stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Friendly desk, clean rooms, and was able to check in early as requested. Rooms were quiet as occupancy was low. I did find this was the first Springhill with only one tv as opposed to two. Is that something new chainwide? May make a difference in the future on family trips. We were too busy on this short trip but on longer trips it is nice to have one for the kids. Breakfast on second day was not as complete as we attended the last twenty minutes and they were not serving all items which was a negative. I will be returning to MSP in the future for a longer stay but may try another place but would stay here again as location and surrounding area are convenient with grocery, wine, resturants and mall within walking distance

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11552 Leona Road, Eden Prairie, MN 55344
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Springhill Suites Eden Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.