We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying Cakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Original Pancake House

The Original Pancake House
549 Prairie Center Dr, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-5379
952-224-9440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 120 Restaurants in Eden Prairie
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Continental, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: A Twin Cities tradition for over 30 years. Everything in the restaurant is made from scratch daily. Great place for family breakfast, business meetings, or a quick brunch!
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Satisfying Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I rarely eat out for breakfast, but the Original Pancake House is at the top of my list. I enjoy the variety of pancakes or near pancakes that are offered. I could never make these at home. Our children enjoy the meals they have had as well! There is a great deal of variety in offerings both main and sides.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Thanks to other recommendations on tripadvisor tried this restaurant. Everything was delicious. The 4-egg omelette and a side of their homemade hash was plenty to split for two people. Coffee was fresh and delicious. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“So much more than pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I make great pancakes so wouldn't order them from a restaurant, but they have so much more and everything is fantastic. My pickiest son recommended this place for the hash browns, and their apple crepes are top shelf. Get the full order so you can enjoy them at home, they reheat really well.

The menu is extensive and everything is made from scratch. It's worth the wait for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went on a Tuesday morning so got right in. Coffee was hot and robust. Pecan pancakes were light and scrumptious.
A great value and would for sure return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

When we want a really good breakfast, our favorite restaurant is always Original Pancake House. Generally it's a place my husband and I go when it's just the two of us, but it's always a great place to go as a family too. The hashbrowns are amazing and their bacon is thick and awesome. We've never had a miss.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Original Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.