We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay here too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11500 W 78th Street, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good stay here too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the night with the family after a full day of Mall of America and shopping. Very clean rooms, very modern looking as well. Good location to the 494. Staff very helpful and curteous. Breakfast area small, and not a full "hot breakfast" as some other BW.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you dont like stairs ask for 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    23
    10
    0
See reviews for
38
20
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morgan, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped by here with no prior reservation. It was late and I had to get off the road due to fatigue. Theo y did not have any non smoking rooms available, but the clerk at the desk let me check out the room first to see if if was up to my standards. It didn't smell that smoky so we decided to take it. Before we even came back in to officially register, he'd already sent someone up to the room to spray a nice orange scented air freshener around. We got a fabulous rate, too, at 80.00 for a double room. I'm glad we took the time to go a bit out of the Twin Cities to get a better rate. The hotel has recently been redecorated...very nicely, too. The lobby had some beautiful glass vases and art work. Breakfast was fine...too...but not a hot one except for waffles There is no elevator so you will have to hoof it, but that worked fine for us. VERY professional front desk staff...some of the best in my view compared to stays at other places.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor if you can if you have a lot of luggage to carry in. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were in town for one night. We needed four rooms and a good night sleep. Very nicely remodelled check in area and rooms. Paint, decor and furnishings were very fresh, at least in the room I was in. LG 42" flat screen (good selection of channels), king bed, comfortable desk with plenty of outlets and an adjustable high back office chair made this a good fit. Continental breakfast was limited, but still fine for the price and the expectations. Would definitely stay here again if meeting again in that area of the city. Agree with other reviewer that no elevator could be an issue if there were mobility issues or heavy baggage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Good spot for a home away from the busier parts in south Minneapolis - excellent access to all major freeways; close to nice restaurants, malls & family dining too. Showing a little age BUT friendly service, clean & quiet room. Friendly staff quick to solve problem with T.V. Good price

Room Tip: Found the second floor room here near to side entrance experienced little noise from peoiple coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The staff member who checked us in made us feel very welcome, and was extremely accommodating.
We had a King suite, which was very spacious, and we appreciated the microwave and mini fridge.
Great lighting in the room, and at the mirror.
Being so close to the EP mall is handy; this location is also quiet yet close to the freeway.
Be aware that there is no elevator (just a lift) so you'll be carrying your luggage up/down stairs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

O.K. this is an aging property that is starting to show its wear around the edges. Rooms are small but comfortable and I had nice cold A/C which is appreciated in August in Minnesota. The room was clean enough but not having an elevator and having a basement along with three levels does making hauling suitcases and luggage up stairs a pain. Breakfast is pretty nominal but given the attractive price point and the nice location the mall and plenty of restaurants I would consider staying here with my family. Fitness room was about what you would expect for an aging property and the business center is a PC stuck under a stairwell. Kind of strange. Alright but not spectaculor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here with 2 adults and 2 cats. The room was VERY small, overstuffed with useless furniture and the internet was quite slow. The AC was inadequate and the room was always very humid. Breakfast was substandard since there was only bagel/muffins or a giant waffle, with juice and coffee and cereal. No eggs/meat. The location was great, the fact that they allowed pets was great ($10 per pet per night). The staff was very nice. But we were on 2nd floor and there was no elevator. The pool was inside, and very small. They had a fitness center made out of an old hotel room. We never used it. The hours were limited as well. We stayed a here a week because they were less expensive and took our animals. We might have changed hotels if our trip wasn't pre-paid through an online agency that would have charged us to change.

Room Tip: Good for animals and a very short stay (like one night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn

Address: 11500 W 78th Street, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eden Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eden Prairie
Eden Prairie Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Eden Prairie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.