We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & quiet, and breakfast was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Eagan
Blair, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean & quiet, and breakfast was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

When we made our 1-night reservation, we requested a fridge and microwave and a rollaway bed. All 3 items were waiting for us when we arrived. The room was clean and all of the bedding was white, so I had no worries about clean sheets or bedding. The only choice of rooms was for a king bed or two doubles, I don't know if this hotel has no queen rooms or what, and we went with a king. The room layout was fine, all of the finishes are modern and pleasing. The mattress was super-comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and had lots of seating for non-swimming guests. Lots of towels, too. One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because the pool had steps on one end, so our 4-year-old could have fun in the pool, too. The breakfast selection was huge, everything from cheese omelets to waffles, french toast sticks, turkey sausages, cereal, donuts, pound cake, muffins & Danish, fruit, boiled eggs -- something for everyone. My only complaint, and this is just a personal preference, is that the beds had duvets instead of blankets. With blankets, you can choose how many layers you want to sleep under. With a duvet, either it's on or it's off -- yes, I know they're the modern way to go, but I was either to warm or too chilly. But the pillows and mattress were great, and the place was very full but extremely quiet. The heavy room doors did NOT clank shut, like they do in so many hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    76
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
82
46
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed here after our wedding at Eagan Community Center. I called ahead and spoke with them about their shuttle service and asked if we could get shuttle service after the reception. They gladly stated they would shuttle us that night up to 1AM eventhough the shuttle usually only runs until midnight. They called me in advance to confirm our reservations and the extended shuttle time. They came at 12:45 AM when we called them and took us to Joe Sensors which is right next door. The whole bridal party was able to relax until 2AM and talk about our day. We walked over to the hotel and when we arrived they upgraded our room to the suite with a whirlpool and gave us a room for gift opening the next day! The room was clean and the jets in the whirlpool were great! So relaxing and romantic after such a long day! The kids enjoyed the pool the next day and the breakfast was delicious and there were lots of items to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

The Hampton Inn in Eagan Minneosta is the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. They have the friendliest and most helpful staff of any hotel I have ever been at. I can't say enough good things about them. Gerry Goldfarb does a great job with this hotel and all the staff that work there....van drivers....breakfast staff...front desk...I could go on and on. I stay there often and they are always great to me.

Thanks to everyone at the Hampton Inn Eagan Minneosta for always making sure I have a great stay!! :)

Michele Workman

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

I am in the Twin Cities often. I always end each trip in Eagan at the Hampton Inn. I am very particular. I am NEVER disappointed! The staff is very nice and helpful. Misty went above and beyond for us last week.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I would rate this Hampton Inn as just okay. We were traveling with our 10 year old grandson so we had two beds that I thought would have been queens but seemed more like doubles. Anyway - basic hotel, service was good. We've stayed in better Hampton Inns but this one was fine for what we needed. Good location for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Hotel was recently updated, nice decor, breakfast was good, would have been nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room. Good location a few minutes from the airport and Mall of America. Overall a very nice hotel and great value. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Our youngest son was home on a brief R&R from Afghanistan, and all the Nebraska relatives (11 of us) went to Eagan to visit him & his family. 8 of our party stayed at the Hampton Inn in Eagan, MN, Thursday through Sunday. The front desk crew, both evening and early morning, were wonderful to us. My 83 y/o mother is very short & had a difficult time getting into the high bed so (I wish I had written down names!!) the woman at the front desk found a step stool for Mom to use. Our son forgot to bring an extra diaper for the baby after swimming, and the same desk clerk found us one! She was wonderful. When we checked in Thursday evening, the gentleman at the front desk was dealing with ringing phones & a line of waiting people. He had us all laughing & having a great time -- no stress anywhere!

I had used HHonors points Thursday for me, my husband & our 2 moms (both in their 80s). Another son had reserved 2 rooms for all of us (including his family of 4) for Friday & Saturday nights. I wanted to pay for everything before he arrived Friday, and the desk clerk took care of it for me so smoothly. Once again, the clerks made it a seamless stay so after our Points night was over we didn't have to move our Moms into different rooms to accommodate our son's reservation for us. Sounds complicated, or at least it did to me & my husband, but their staff made it so easy.

We'd highly recommend this hotel as friendly, great food, comfortable, quiet rooms. And it was close to Mall of America, so we all spent a day there as well.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eagan
#1 Family Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.