We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Fargo, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Easy off and on major highway. NO road noise in room and we were on the highway side. Clean room, great breakfast. The pillows were a bit strange, of the 3 of them one was; too soft, one too hard and the last lumpy! Other than that a great place to stay and very affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    94
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
97
57
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I love staying at the Hampton! When traveling, I know I can always leave my vehicle there and they will take me to the airport in the morning and pick me up on my return. Saves me time and airport parking fees. I can always count on this hotel for a great night sleep and a hot complimentary breakfast. This they guarantee! Thanks, Hampton!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our family stayed here as a quick weekend getaway. The hotel was a great value and only about 5 minutes drive to the Mall of America. We used their "pick a package" promotion and received all day passes to the amusement park rides in Mall of America which was a big hit with our teen and pre teen boys. They also included the Mall of America coupon book for our stay at the hotel which included several coupons that we used. I would stay here with my family again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We are glad to see you had a memorable stay, and happy that you were able to enjoy pick your package special with the Eagan CVB. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to assisting you again!
Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Kudos!! to your staff Good help is hard to find. when we first checked in I thunk his name was Rob the night auditer was there and made us feel welcome.then we needed more pillows and blankets they where in our room in seconds. the following morning at breakfast the young lady i didnt get her name noticed that we were not eating the eggs and asked why we told her that we dont eat ham and she went and made us eggs without the ham now thats customer service!!! then our shuttle drivers were all great but one really stood out was our good muslim friend forget his name but works from 4pm to 12am than there is Steve at check out he was great even play along when my kids played a joke on a family member that was Cool!!! and the food recommations were out standing that he gave us. we will be BACK!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We were elated to read your wonderful comments about our hotel and team members. We will be sure to share them with Rob, Mowlid, Steven, Monica, as well as the rest of our team. We are glad to see you had a memorable stay, and happy that you were taken care of so well. We look forward to having you back again, and to assisting you again!
Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Eagan Hampton provided great service, with washer/dryer and small shop handy for people staying over a length of time. The staff were always helpful when I asked for assistance. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was standard. Coffee, hot tea and even hot apple cider were available at all hours. The location is in an area where you do not have to worry about traffic getting out in the morning or returning in the evening. About 10 minutes from St. Paul and Mall of America. There is a nice shopping center just northeast with great food, boutiques, coffee shop, and wine. Room cleanliness was in question, but I always have to wipe things down just to be sure anyway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Eagan for your recent stay. We are glad to see you had a memorable stay, and happy that you were able to enjoy our Hot Apple Cider. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to assisting you again!
Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel provides great service and is conveniently located for my business. The restaurant across the parking lot is convenient as well. Shuttle services were especially appreciated. I would recommend this hotel for value and overall comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
We are happy to hear that your stay went well, and that our hotel convenient and comfortable. Our shuttle service is changing beginning January 1st, so please make sure to check with us before your next reservation, so that we can make sure you have the updated information. We look forward to seeing you again, have a wonderful holiday.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very nice hotel close enough to everything in the Twin Cities. Clean rooms with good beds. Nice TVs with large channel selection, great breakfast variety, clean pool/hot tub. No complaints. We had asked for a double when booked but were given a single King the day of. They made it right. Stayed 2 nights. The room was cleaned the first day and whoever cleaned it made up a nice doll bed and covered our daughter's American Girl doll so it could sleep comfortably. A nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_Team, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently; we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is nice to hear that our housekeeper did a great job of making you feel at home. We celebrated with her and the rest of our team to recognize the wonderful job. We are also glad to hear that our Front Desk team did a great job of taking care of you even though we weren’t able to meet your request. We hope you get to come back again in the future, so you can see we like to treat our guests like family.

Sincerely,
Tina Harpke
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan

Address: 3000 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Eagan located only 5 miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. We offer free shuttle service to the Mall of America & to the airport. Visit the Minnesota Zoo or the Target Center, all close to the hotel. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hampton Inn Eagan
Eagan Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.