We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Outlet Shop
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Duluth, United States
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Went for an overnight to be closer for a family gathering. Nice convenient location, great atmosphere in lobby. Very friendly staff. Beds in rooms with 2 double were small and a little uncomfortable. Very clean & reasonable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for the 4 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, with the exception of the beds, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    64
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
73
37
18
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great hotel. Great location. Just finished remodeling and it's really nice. I always stay here when I come up to Minneapolis. The breakfast buffet is great.Thanks to Creshod Watkins for great service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments and especially for the 5 star review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our renovated rooms. We are not quite done so hopefully you will see the additional upgrades the next time you stay with us to include new window treatments, artwork and guestroom lamps. Thanks again for the nice review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here for a week, for work. The staff were brilliant and, as to be expected in the US, service was 5*. The hotel could certainly do with updating but it has everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The shuttle service is particularly good if you are not driving as they take you pretty much anywhere locally for free. Rooms were spacious and clean, with a good selection of products in bathroom. The breakfast was not great - greasy food, poor selection of healthy options and horrible flavoured synthetic milk for coffee!! But overall - not bad and I would stay again if I need to visit the area for work. For a holiday I would avoid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out an on-line review. Your feedback, both good and bad, are vital to our success. I am sorry your found our creamers and healthy breakfast options undesirable. Please keep in mind, our kitchen offers made to order eggs and you can also order egg white omelets or we also have egg beaters available. We are always looking for suggestions so if you can offer some specific items you would like to see us add to our breakfast, please let me know and we will look into it. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were in the area for a dance competition and thankfully we were only in the room long enough to sleep and check out early. The room smelled musty like a wet basement. We had a long day of dance and were too tired by the time we got back to the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Good afternoon! I wanted to offer you my sincerest apologies regarding the odor in your room. I wish we would have known of your dissatisfaction so we could have moved your or did something to make your stay more enjoyable. In addition, we are currently renovating all of our guest rooms and are actually doing the first floor rooms this week. I wish you would have been here 2 weeks later so you could have stayed in one of our new rooms. I left you a voice message today as well and I would love it if you would call me back when you have a moment. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for the valuable feedback. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is the best I've had at any hotel as there were so many different options and everything was always very fresh. The bed was so comfortable and had the firmness dial, which made a huge difference. Overall this was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Good morning! It gave me great pleasure to ready your review and I want thank you for the nice comments and the 5 star review. Your comments both good and bad are the key to our success. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will all look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I recently facilitated a marriage retreat for 15 couples at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were warmly greeted and efficiently served from start to finish. When we arrived to set up it was necessary to redesign the room layout and the staff was very helpful in making that happen. The meeting space was just great, the tables were attractive and our needs were met at every turn. A big 'shout-out' to staffer Creshod Watkins, whose gift of hospitality and engaging personality won everyone over. Kind, generous and very helpful to us.. he along with the rest of the servers and staff get an A+ from our retreat folks. Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so very much for the generous comments and the 5 star review. I am pleased to hear your event was a success and you enjoyed your weekend with us. I am glad to hear your attendees gave us an A+ but the pleasure was all ours. The staff had nothing but good things to say about your entire group. Thanks again for the nice review and for choosing us for your retreat. We will hope to see you again in the near future! Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

A family get-together brought us to Eagan. We have used Hilton Garden Inns in the past and we are members of the Hilton HHonors rewards program. We did the advance purchase when we made our reservation, very good price. We booked a 1 King Bed guest room. Our room (#321) was exactly as described in the website. This room was extremely clean and very quiet, despite the select guestroom renovation that was going on somewhere in the Inn.

The lobby was beautiful and the people at the front desk were very polite and helpful. They gave us a map of the Twin Cities and a Dining Guide for Eagan. The Dining Guide helped us in finding the Loan Oak Grill. We had an exceptional breakfast there.

Very nice, we hope to use this Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for for the 5 star review and most of all for the nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and on behalf of all of us at the hotel, thank you for staying with us and we will hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Address: 1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.