We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Outlet Shop & Stay!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
la crosse, United States
1 review
“Recommended Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Staff is great and the hotel is very cleanand the breakfast is good too. Plus, the location is has easy access into the city or to the casino and malls. The breakfast staff made it though! They make sure you get what you want.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for the positive feedback and the 5 star rating. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to serving you in 2014. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    58
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
29
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saugatuck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn many times this summer and fall and evey time was a positive stay. I have chosen this brand of hotel for many years and the service and quality is always number one. This hotel is a very good for the cost and the stay is always excellent. I would reccomend this hotel brand to all travelers for business and or personal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I would like to sincerely thank you for the kind comments and the 5 star review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stays with us and all of us at the hotel hope we can server you again in the near future. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent Hotel everyone is very friendly and welcoming. The Food was wonderful they have a great chef and wonderful wait staff. Management was very accommodating. Very clean and quiet rooms. Pool was clean and hot tub was great. Sleep number beds made for a great nights rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments and the 5 star review. I am glad you were treated at the level of service you deserve. I hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed four nights here and had two adjoining rooms. What a friendly greeting by the managerf when we checked in. The housekeepers were friendly and left us little notes. Kerug coffee makers in the rooms for single cup sevice. Also free coffee all day in the lobby. Breakfast was great ($9.95), made to order eggs, buffet. The room prices were great and when you figure the cost, it was still lower with the breakfast than those who have the free breakfast. We had three days of work at Celebration, only seven miles away, so the location was perfect. Plenty of restaurants nearby and walking distance to the [Yo] gurt Lab, a fun desert cafe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out an on-line review. I am so glad you enjoyed your hotel. We hope to serve you again in the near future and WOW you and hopefully earn your loyalty and that 5th star. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGC - Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Check in was a pleasure and easy. Room was clean, roomy and the WiFi worked very well which is good when on a business trip.
Although there was not much within walking distance of the hotel, it does have its own restaurant, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Mall of America which has a huge range of different restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out an on-line review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

2 female cousins in our 40's stayed here during Nov 2013 during a shopping trip. The most noticeable thing on this hotel was the friendly staff. The shuttle to the mall was great and if the shuttle was available - they offered to drive you pretty much anywhere. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tried the hot tub one night - it was fine. Included buffet breakfast which was plentiful. Wifi was included in the price and is available in your room - not just the common areas. I liked the Keurig machine in the room with coffee or tea selections. Absolutely no complaints and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback and for the 5 star rating. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and really happy you noticed and valued the new 1 cup Keurig brewers we recently put in the rooms. On behalf of all of us at the hotel, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

All the members of the staff were very helpful. They took the time to make us familiar with the surroundings and the area. I would not hesitate staying there again in the future or recommending this to family members.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and kind comments Michael, We look forward to serving you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Address: 1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.