We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay & park - went perfectly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Outlet Shop
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairmont, mn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay & park - went perfectly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. We had a good nights' sleep as the hotel is nice and quiet and the bed very comfortable. We only stayed one night because we were doing a "stay & park" before a vacation. Unfortunately, we had to leave before breakfast was served, but the desk clerk was nice enough to offer us a beverage. Transportation to & from airport was comfortable, quick, & friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonEagan, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! It is great to hear that you had a positive experience using our airport shuttle service and we are happy you had a restful night before you took off on vacation. We appreciate you staying with us! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    64
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
73
37
18
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel offers free wifi, close to major attractions. The housekeeping went beyond my expectations as my ice bag for the bucket was replaced daily during my 5 night stay. I have stayed at major hotels in Vegas and London where the ice bag is not replaced. The only minor complaint is the the bed is suppose to be adjustable to hard/soft by turning a dial, my dial was broken. Even still, the hote is fine. Unfortunately, it is the Hilton corp/headquarters that is the major problem. I booked my 5 night stay from 12/28/2012-1/2/13 on 12/11/12. I noticed my credit card was overcharged by a penny. I don't care about the penny, but the principle of being overcharged since if it happened to my account, it most likely occurred with others. When I called the Hilton customer service line I was told that they do not know why I was overcharged and that all supervisors were in a week long meeting and could not be reached. A supervisor finally called me back on 12/19/12 and said they do not know why I was overcharged but that there IT department is checking on it. I was told I would receive a penny refund when I checked in, which of course did not happen. Needless to say it should not have taken 8 days to hear back from a supervisor to hitching my issue is still not resolved.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPImanager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and I apologize for the inconvenience of both the bed as well as the incorrect charges. By now this has been taken care of but I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was in town with my family to celebrate my sons 6th birthday at Nickelodeon Universe inside the Mall of America. I must say... I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The room was clean, updated and well equipped with a fridge, microwave, and complimentary, coffee, tea, etc. The staff was very friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The facility itself is very well kept with a really nice albeit small pool and whirlpool area, a really great fitness room and business center. They also have a FREE airport and Mall of America shuttle. There is also a lot of good dining options nearby and the neighborhood is safe and secure. This is great hotel, I will definitely stay there again and recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: The king size bed is a sleep number model and you will sleep wonderfully on it. That's a guaran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Eagan, MN appreciate you taking the time to share such kind words regarding our facility and want to thank you for the 5 star rating as well. We hope to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel is located in a safe quiet suburb. Lots of free parking. Wonderful front desk staff. Rooms are spacious and well designed: Comfy SelectComfort beds, well designed work area and free Wi-Fi.

Local Restaurant, Burger King, Dairy Queen are at walking distance. Target, Dollar Store, Cub Foods a few blocks away. This is another great Hilton property. Highly recommanded.

Room Tip: No Free breakfast. $9.95 will get you a wonderful smelling breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the 5 star rating and positive comments. It is comments like yours that all of us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Eagan, MN look forward to. We are honored to have you as a loyal customer and will eagerly await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

After staying in several other hotels in the Eagan area the Garden Inn is by far the cleanest, most comfortable hotel I have stayed in. The staff are great. The hotel had a good gym and bar, breakfast is good too. The only down side is the noise outside from the bikers partying in the parking lot. There is a simple solution for next time. Get a rear facing room.

Would I come back... Definately.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating and the valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our staff's service, our fitness center and the restaurant. I want to apologize for the noise from outside the hotel that affected your stay. We hope when you stay with us again, everything is perfect and encourage you to reach out to any member of our team if you need us. Travel safely and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

As a frequent traveler for business I often stay at the Hilton chain hotels. I made this hotel my home base for a few days while in the twin cities. I was very impressed by the staff, the cleanliness of the property and of course the location to the airport. If on business or just traveling for fun, this is a great hotel.
If you want pizza, get it from saraphinos, the front desk clerk on 7/11/12 at 10:00 PM told me about them and it was PERFECT.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating and for the kind feedback. Your satisfaction is our utmost concern and we hope we can really WOW you the next time to make your stay worth 5 stars. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Another trip to the twin cities and returned to the Hilton Garden Inn in Eagan -
With the indoor pool and great fitness center - it is the best place in town ... plus the restaurant on site also helps make decision to eat great - and dairy queen within walking distance... great spot to stay, eat and enjoy
will be back in November

Thanks Jason -

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmercord, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and the nice review. It is loyalty such as yours that we strive for with our guests. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan

Address: 1975 Rahncliff Court, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#3 Business Hotel in Eagan
#3 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Eagan, Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan is near the airport and close to Minnesota Zoo and Cascade Bay Waterpark. Other area points of interest include Mall of America and Nickelodeon Universe. Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan's restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. A bar/lounge is open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has a computer station. Shuttle service is available to MSP airport and Mall of America. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan Hotel Eagan
Hilton Garden Inn Eagan
Hilton Eagan
Eagan Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.