We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3635 Crestridge Drive, Eagan, MN 55122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

For work purposes, i Stay here once a month... Clean, courteous and efficient. Friendly data; shuttle bus when needed. 10% off at chilis next door. Ask for coupon at desk.

Convenient airport location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
47
15
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in March and loved the hotel itself. Rooms were large and spacious, nice desk area, beds were comfy. The a.m. breakfast was excellent--fresh fruit, waffles, eggs. My only fault was the internet service. Although free internet is advertised, it isn't high speed--for that it would be an extra $6 per night through a third party. That's bad. But the slower free internet was unfortunately sporadic--it would be okay for awhile and then inexplicably drop you. Not just once, but every three to five minutes or so. I mentioned it to the front desk and they were pleasant enough; they just didn't do anything. I just gave up. Since the internet is important to me, I'll probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We did a park, sleep, fly stay here in late February. The hotel is fine nothing special it is kept up fairly well. The problem was all the traffic noise horrible. They were fine with the shuttle to the airport, but on return waited over 30 min when they said it would be 15 min which wasn't a big deal just annoying after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were warmly greeted at check in & appreciated the restaurant guide as well as personal recommendations for dinner with friends. The pool was comfortable and the spa was heavenly. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows are provided. An extra blanket or was available for the sofa bed & it was surprisingly comfortable. A late check out was granted so my family could head for home and I could get the shuttle to the airport later. Over all a great experience - we will be back, thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel has a free shuttle from the airport, on request, as well a free shuttle to the Mall of America about once every two hours. It does take about 15 minutes, because it's not especially close to either. But the hotel also probably costs less than hotels close to airport and mall.

The room was of usual Marriott quality and everything worked great. There is also a small pool and a nice view of a lake. A few restaurants are nearby (Chili's, Wendy's). The staff weren't as polished as I'm used it, but they were ok.

If you've been to other Springhill suites, however, then you might be disappointed to learn that this one does not in fact have the manager's evening reception. The breakfast was slightly more modest than I was expecting, though I managed to get full anyway. This hotel basically reminded me more of a Fairfield Inn. If you come in expecting that, you should be OK with this hotel. It's good for a one-night stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Ia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed there for a weekend outing to Minneapolis. We stayed because of the shuttle service and will go back because the people were great. Room was clean, breakfast was great, and the exercise room, while not being real big, was more than adequate to get a workout in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed in the Springhill Suites several times during the summer 2012, the main plus point I found was the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff, helping me with last minute changes to my schedule, recommendations for places to go at weekends etc.
The hotel itself is a free shuttle ride from Minneapolis/St Pauls airport, if you call when you land the bus is normally there by the time you get out of the airport. The hotel is used by the airlines so the courtesy buses run most times of the day and night, but its best/essential to book in advance. The long term parking facility is also a plus, park the car, leave keys with reception; catch the shuttle to the airport, nice and easy.
The hotel seems very quiet even when it’s full (!!), on one occasion I had a room adjacent to the elevator – heard nothing. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little basic, the ipod docking station/alarm clock is a nice touch.
There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are more than enough dining establishments within easy walking distance.
Breakfast is served in the hotel as a buffet; it’s ok but very limited and after a few days gets a little boring.
Overall a more than adequate hotel in a really nice part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3635 Crestridge Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Springhill Suites Eagan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.