We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Junior's Cafe & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Junior's Cafe & Grill
1340 Duckwood Dr Ste 7, Eagan, MN 55123
(651) 686-5100
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 101 restaurants in Eagan
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a great breakfast burrito. Only problem was that about every 2-3 minutes it seemed like another breakfast was going out to someone that I wanted to have too! Everything looked great, staff was very friendly and i will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    21
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great little local place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our hotel attendant recommended this place to us when we arrived after a moring of traveling. It was close to the hotel and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

One of the best Chicken Fried Steaks ever! Decor is dated, but there are some cool posters. Plain Jane restaurant with excellent food. Check this one out. 4 miles from the airport. If you have to get gas in rental car, do it nearby cuz there is nothing else on the way.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't stop ordering the Cajun salad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This might be one of the best kept secrets in the south metro. Great (50s?) diner atmosphere. The wall ornaments are definitely not all true to one decade.
The two meals I have tried are very good, I had one of their burgers years ago and loved it, but I can't stop ordering the Cajun salad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The BEST diner in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

You cannot go wrong with this hidden gem. It is in a strip mall which is why I think it took us so long to discover it. Finally after reading review and hearing word of mouth praise we gave it a go about a year ago. Absolutely awesome. Breakfast is amazing and why would you go down the street to Perkins when you can go to Juniors? Blue plate specials are also great (especially like the chicken fried chicken). Burgers are good, and for some reason their onion rings really remind me of years ago at my hometown diner - I can't pass them up.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junior's Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Junior's Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junior's Cafe & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.