We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Shopping Package
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
estevan
1 review
“Best Hotel In area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

This hotel made our rainy stay a lot brighter. The staff was awesome and allowed early check in, was easy to get to mall of america on the shuttles that left ever few hours and brought you back. The rooms were equiped with everything you needed to cook and even a dishwasher. The hotel even have printed out cards to get to destinations that you need to drive to ie: groceries ect. theen you flip it over and it brings yu back with directions, so cool. The beds were the best, so soft and real comforters. The breakfast was like going to brunch so much food.We would stay here in a heart beat and I recommend it to everyone, it truly felt like coming home. Thanks Marriott.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
57
29
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Stayed 4 nights, very clean and well kept, very nice staff, nicely remodeled. Complete hot breakfast. Free wireless internet, nice kitchen facilities in each room. Will be staying here again later this month. Would highly recommend. Very Good Value

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

This is a nice property--a basic Residence Inn that has been more recently renovated. When we checked in, we were told that we had been upgraded to one of their penthouse suites (he told us that we had the same last name as his favorite comic book writer so he upgraded us). The penthouse was nice with a lofted bedroom and 2 bathrooms. Again, the property is not fancy, but very comfortable and the staff were very nice. There is a huge sports bar/restaurant next door (Joe Senser's) that was good.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

Having stayed at several studio hotels in the past, this one has to rate the best!

Check-in:
Booking directly on their website, I was easily able to secure a $89.00/night rate staying 07.20.07 to 07.22.07 for 1 room for my wife and I including a selection for 'early check-in'. Upon arriving at about 8am (several hours prior to their normal 3pm check-in time), we were informed that a room would be able at 10am and that we were free to have breakfast at the buffet while we waited.

Free Breakfast:
The breakfast had several hot choices and included the usual scrambled eggs, pancakes, omelets, waffles, sausage links or patties, potatoes, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, plain oatmeal (with walnuts, raisins, brown sugar, etc. for toppings), toast, milk, cereal, juices...it really was quite good. The menu options change daily and the hours were very reasonable (6:30am to 9:30am on weekdays, 7am to 10am weekends). I does get quite crowded during the high point of the morning as the hotel is usually at capacity due to the Mall of America being only 10 mins. away by car, but there still was plenty to eat, regardless of the palate.

Room:
The room was ready at 10am as promised and we found it to be as clean as any room could be (the cleaning was not hurried to accomodate us). Inside was a king size bed, couch, chair, large desk, fully-stocked kitchen including full size microwave, electric stove and oven, dishwasher and refrigerator. As the hotel went smoke-free in 2006, it was nice odor-free air throughout the complex. The bed was excellent with fluffy pillows, nice sheets and comforter and comfortable mattress. The bathroom area included a vanity (large counter with the sink separate from the toilet and shower) and had a decent sized tub/shower, though the tub seemed to be sloped to the point that it could be easy to slip if you're not careful. I did not watch TV, so I cannot comment on the quality of the stations. We do not use maid service or room service during our hotel stays, so I can't comment on that either. On item of note, the hotel is more like a motel with each room exiting to the outside (no central hallway).

Amenities:
The outdoor heated pool looked like an OK size for the # of rooms at the hotel and included a outdoor hot tub, though we did not try either during our stay. The wireless internet is one point of concern as they use an outside firm which looks sketchy when you connect to it and apparently sent my computer a Trojan virus which my computer's internet security was able to intercept. Upon letting the hotel staff know, I was told to contact the wireless firm's 800-number and that I could bring my computer to the lobby and use their wired internet (they even provided the ethernet cable). Since I only needed to get online briefly, I never contacted the firm. That is probably my only negative for this review, but certainly does not outweigh the positives in my mind. They also have a free walk-up computer with internet access through a proprietary browser, so some websites may not load correctly (especially ones with ActiveX controls). They do allow you to print directions and e-tickets from it free though, so overall it's still quite nice.

Staff:
As I stated, the staff was very acommodating and friendly.

Check-out:
Easy as pie with a complete list of charges left on your door in the morning.

In all, I would definitely recommend this to any traveler coming to the St. Paul region as it was definitely the best hotel I could find.

  • Liked — The room and breakfast!
  • Disliked — Wireless Internet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Great place to stay. The staff on property is very nice and eager to please. We stayed in one of the penthouse suites. Plenty of room. The loft area is very private with it's own bathroom. Pull down bed and sofa bed made it easy to accomidate our family. Breakfast is delicious and lots of food. We stayed for five days. They also had complimentary evening meals during the week. Plenty of food for everyone. BBQ night is on Wedneday. You don't want to miss that. Shuttle takes you to and from the MOA. That was nice. Just remember to sign up going and coming from your destination. Very clean property. Laundry facility was clean and not over priced. If we travel back to the area, we will definately stay there again.

  • Liked — comfortable beds, friendly people, great food
  • Disliked — everything was fantastic
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

We stayed here three nights while visiting the Mall of America. There are plenty of hotels closer, but this one has two queen beds, a sofa bed, full kitchen, full hot breakfast buffet, and was $30 cheaper. Still only 6 miles and 10 minutes away.

Rooms are more like small apartments than a hotel. We had plenty of room to spread out which was nice after 9 days on the road.

Hotel offers small dinners three nights a week (we had grilled cheese sandwiches and salad), pool, hot tub, basketball court, and shuttle to MOA. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Huge Rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starbuck, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

This is a great value - huge room had 2 Q beds, full kitchen, large sitting area w/ couch & fireplace -- clean and quite comfortable. Best "free" Breakfast buffet we've found: Eggs, Sausage, Oatmeal, Waffles, Bagles, Fresh Fruit, Fresh!!! fruit salad, yoghurt, etc. Plan to stay here whenever we go back to MSP.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.