We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was told I was vidiotaped in my room?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Eagan
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I was told I was vidiotaped in my room?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

Rooms were very clean, nice size, friendly front desk staff my anger started days later. My bank account was overdrafted and I discovered the charges were from the hotel. When I called to question the charges the assistant manager told me I was charged because I smoked in my room. I told him that was not true, don't smoke and after check in we went to the party and actually did not arrive back to the hotel until around 3am,went right to bed, woke up and left. I demanded my money back and he told me again very rudely that it was the hotels policy. I told him again I did not break any policy and wanted proof. This is what get's me he said they had pic's of me in the room smoking, #1 i knew I would not be in any pic in the room smoking but what about the privacy issue? The gen manager did refund my "smoking fee"but no overdraft fees. He promised a call back w/an explaination, never recieved a call. Recieved an email comment card told the whole situation, still no explaination of the situation. I used to always stay w/this chain and 1 of the reasons is the no smoking policy, kinda ironic huh?

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithkatie, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
There are no video camera's in any rooms. This guest was told that we took pictures as evidence of smoking in the room - these pictures were of the bowl she used as an ashtray and the cig butts. Marriott is 100% smoke free environment with a $250 fine if caught smoking in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    37
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
26
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Excellent, friendly staff. They went out of their way to be more than accommodating in every area. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

We spent six nights at the residence inn, eagan, mn, visiting our daughter in st. paul, and our stay could not have been more enjoyable. thank you marriott residence inn, eagan, for being Pet Friendly! from the moment of checking in until we had to leave to come home, all those employees and staff we came in to contact with on a daily basis couldn't have been more pleasant, helpful, or accomodating. they were all just terrific. residence inn should be proud to have these wonderful folks representing them. our room was great...large enough for a week's stay to make it seem more like an apartment and home away from home. we can't wait to return. we will always stay here. thanks so much. The Shank's, Mt. Dora, Fl

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

I have no complaints about our stay here - the front desk staff & breakfast area staff were extremely friendly. The room was good - the breakfast choices were plentiful. The location was quiet except for the closeness to the airport. Eagan's Convention & Visitors Bureau does a lot of promotions with the local hotels so we have stayed in Eagan often and always at a Marriott (Spring Hill Suites and Residence Inn) and we've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

Best accomodations around St. Paul for the $. Room was well above average with exceptional king bed and very clean. Well equipted kitchen. Breakfast was the best!!! Above and beyond our expectations.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

hotel bed was hard as concrete, i did not get to sleep the whole weekend. my room obviously was not upgraded, so make sure you get a upgraded room.

but here is my biggest disapointment- the hotel advertises on their website, as well as in their brochure that they will the guest anywhere within a 5 mile radius... i even called the hotel directly to confirm this( and after getting confirmation) i booked a room 4 this hotel

after checking in .. the female clerk told me that they only take guest to the mall of america and airport, after letting her know that i was there for medical reasons and needed to get to the doctor, she all of a sudden indicates that they use to do the 5 mile radius trips

hotel should not advertise a SERVICE they do not provide, this could lead way to a legal matter down the road, i had to taxi my way back and forth to the doctor,

the shuttle makes grocery store run , but guess what. the driver will not wait for you..

hotel breakfast was good, and wifi is excellent, but beds need to be exchanged to more comfortable bedding like all the other hotels are switching over to.. and hotel NEEDS to never advertise a service they don't provide

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar rapids,ia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn Eagan for a leisure getaway. The hotel is in a convient location (right off of I-35E and I-494). The room was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. The furnishings and fixtures looked like it had been newly renovated. Everything was in good repair and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The wireless internet worked OK. The only problem I had with the room was the light switches were in strange places (outside the bathroom, across from vanity, etc). The staff was professional in their dealings, but not overly friendly. The breakfast bar was OK, but it does get crowded with people. Hotel was an excellent value for $89 a night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The appointment of the room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eagan
#7 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.