We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Eagan
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The thing that differentiates one hotel to another is the staff. At this property, you have excellent staff who are ready to help you anytime and with a smile. Excellent rooms, good breakfast and evening reception and add to it airport shuttle and shuttle to local business...what else is needed.
Mr. Dave, the general manager is an amazing guy and happy to guide you to best places in town.

Will highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
We genuinely appreciate your review of our property! We pride ourselves on our customer service, and are very glad to see that you enjoyed that as well. I will pass your review onto Mr. Dave, I am sure that he will love to hear that his hard work is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to the Minneapolis/St. Paul area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    37
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
26
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed two days in February and found the room clean and comfortable. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was terrific. The shuttle was prompt. We would gladly stay here again and would feel comfortable recommending to our friends.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
brodmac,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property. We are thrilled to know you and your wife had such a fantastic time and we look forward to your return! If there is anything you need upon any future bookings, please contact our front desk and our team will be more than happy to help!
Warm Regards,
Lindsay Olson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed a week here for business in a ground floor room. First, beware that ALL rooms have to walk outside to get to breakfast and/or Front Desk. Big drawback in January! The hotel itself is nice enough and kept in clean condition. It is, however, very old style. The kitchen cabinets look like they're made from plywood and the closet bi-fold doors look to be circa 1980. The staff is quite good and very cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was very good, a bit above average for full american at these types of hotels. The room door and sliding glass door both seemed to radiate cold air, with the front door having wind whistling in around it. The gas heater managed to keep up sufficiently though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We genuinely appreciate you taking time out of your day to do this. Unfortunately, the January weather has not been so pleasant to our guests at our mainly outdoor property! With our unique style of property, we try our best to make sure that our rooms are as comfortable and warm as possible during the sometime harsh Minnesota winters. Next time you visit the Twin Cities area, we will make sure that the heat is turned up for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel falls in line with a typical older style Residence Inn property types, which are the more like an Apartment complex. It features suites, of course, with full kitchens and living spaces though.

The location is very convenient for the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. While just a few miles away the hotel is not in the direct flight path which reduces jet noise. Though jet noise could be heard inside, it was not easily noticed, and was not at all bothersome.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, as is typical with Marriott Properties.

The hotel is overall basic. It does feature a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a basketball court, a grilling station, laundry facilities, and a workout room.

Some buildings are pet-friendly, while others are restricted. You may request a pet-restricted building if you have allergies.

Room Tip: If it is windy, stay away from buildings near the main office, the large flag/flag pole outside can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate when we receive feedback and the viewpoint of our guests' while experiencing the Eagan area and being able to offer future travelers some insight about our property. We look forward to serving you during your future travels to the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for the park and fly. The property is very clean and the staff very helpful. We had an early flight and the set out some food for us before the breakfast bar opened. Also a nice place to eat next door. What a great location. On the way back we called and the van was there in no time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property during your recent park and fly trip. We are fortunate to receive so many great reviews on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience! Vacations can be stressful enough trying to coordinate everything, so we are delighted we were able to make your time with us so wonderful. We will be sharing your review with the staff during an upcoming associate meeting. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a great location-feels secluded when you pull in but is actually very close to the interstates and airport. It's a good, safe place to do park and fly like we did. The rooms are very spacious, they offer an evening snack/ meal some nights and a sports bar is right next door- would have walked but it was twenty below zero. The only negative was very hard, uncomfortable mattresses. Otherwise, everyone was friendly, the shuttle to the airport worked great and we will probably stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in our location, simply ten minutes away from the airport and the Mall of America. This is perfect for our park and fly guests because we can get them to the airport quickly and at no cost using our complimentary shuttle! Thanks again for taking your time to review us, and we look forward to playing a part in another one of your vacations sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago - and returned for a family visit again. Our queen room had space for visiting with our son and his family plus the added benefit of a kitchen for snacks/drinks gave us more time together than if we would have had to go to a restaurant. Everyone working here is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. The hot/main courses change daily - so much more than the usual cereal/toast/coffee. We were not here during their evening snack service days - so I can't review that...but I'm sure it is as good as their breakfast!

The only issue we had was dealt with quickly - trash and personal folders left in the table under the TV. Housekeeping came right up and gave our room a cleaning. The kitchen was well supplied - nice to even have paper towels, some coffee and salt/pepper. Many places don't provide those!

As others have reviewed - yes these buildings are older 4 plex type with wooden siding and outside stairs. The groundskeepers are busy all the time keeping the areas cleared of snow/ice. It was December in Minnesota and we had no problems on the stairs/sidewalks or parking lot.

We will definitely keep this property on our list when visiting the Minneapolis/St Paul area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We genuinely appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. I have to say that sometimes I have to sneak in so I can get a taste of our wonderful cook's meals! I hope that next time you are with us, you are able to enjoy our complimentary dinner as well! Again thank you and I hope your next experience with us will be as great as your last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eagan
#7 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.