We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Shopping Package
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
KANSAS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible !!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

hotel bed was hard as concrete, i did not get to sleep the whole weekend. my room obviously was not upgraded, so make sure you get a upgraded room.

but here is my biggest disapointment- the hotel advertises on their website, as well as in their brochure that they will the guest anywhere within a 5 mile radius... i even called the hotel directly to confirm this( and after getting confirmation) i booked a room 4 this hotel

after checking in .. the female clerk told me that they only take guest to the mall of america and airport, after letting her know that i was there for medical reasons and needed to get to the doctor, she all of a sudden indicates that they use to do the 5 mile radius trips

hotel should not advertise a SERVICE they do not provide, this could lead way to a legal matter down the road, i had to taxi my way back and forth to the doctor,

the shuttle makes grocery store run , but guess what. the driver will not wait for you..

hotel breakfast was good, and wifi is excellent, but beds need to be exchanged to more comfortable bedding like all the other hotels are switching over to.. and hotel NEEDS to never advertise a service they don't provide

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
57
29
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cedar rapids,ia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn Eagan for a leisure getaway. The hotel is in a convient location (right off of I-35E and I-494). The room was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. The furnishings and fixtures looked like it had been newly renovated. Everything was in good repair and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The wireless internet worked OK. The only problem I had with the room was the light switches were in strange places (outside the bathroom, across from vanity, etc). The staff was professional in their dealings, but not overly friendly. The breakfast bar was OK, but it does get crowded with people. Hotel was an excellent value for $89 a night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The appointment of the room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

Absolutely FANTASTIC place to stay!

Pluses:
GREAT value for the money
VERY friendly staff
Very comfortable bed
Fireplace with "logs" available at the front desk
Full size, stocked kitchen
Ample parking
Close to the airport, Mall of America, and trade show locales
Spotless room

Minuses:
The neighboring bathroom was seemingly right next to our bed, and QUITE loud when the commode was flushed, or the water was running.

The breakfast was adequate. The food was pretty good except for the eggs which were terrible, but the price was definitely right...FREE. Even for free though, I did not re-visit a second morning.

I look forward to another trip to Minneapolis so I can re-visit this Residence Inn. I definitely would rate it an "A"!

  • Liked — Room was FAR better value than I expected for the price we paid!
  • Disliked — Noise from the adjacent bathroom.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

Where do I begin, we had a fireplace room, queen bed. Very roomy, closet space, kitchen, bathroom area, very homey. Breakfast had variety, shuttle ran often to MOA, and if you needed to run a short distance they accomodated. Staff was utterly friendly, maintenance was called for a probelm with our TV, it was fixed within 5 minutes of my notifying the front desk. We WILL stay there again.

  • Liked — The space and fireplace
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estevan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

This hotel made our rainy stay a lot brighter. The staff was awesome and allowed early check in, was easy to get to mall of america on the shuttles that left ever few hours and brought you back. The rooms were equiped with everything you needed to cook and even a dishwasher. The hotel even have printed out cards to get to destinations that you need to drive to ie: groceries ect. theen you flip it over and it brings yu back with directions, so cool. The beds were the best, so soft and real comforters. The breakfast was like going to brunch so much food.We would stay here in a heart beat and I recommend it to everyone, it truly felt like coming home. Thanks Marriott.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Stayed 4 nights, very clean and well kept, very nice staff, nicely remodeled. Complete hot breakfast. Free wireless internet, nice kitchen facilities in each room. Will be staying here again later this month. Would highly recommend. Very Good Value

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

This is a nice property--a basic Residence Inn that has been more recently renovated. When we checked in, we were told that we had been upgraded to one of their penthouse suites (he told us that we had the same last name as his favorite comic book writer so he upgraded us). The penthouse was nice with a lofted bedroom and 2 bathrooms. Again, the property is not fancy, but very comfortable and the staff were very nice. There is a huge sports bar/restaurant next door (Joe Senser's) that was good.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.