We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities old, staff very helpful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Facilities old, staff very helpful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed a week here for business in a ground floor room. First, beware that ALL rooms have to walk outside to get to breakfast and/or Front Desk. Big drawback in January! The hotel itself is nice enough and kept in clean condition. It is, however, very old style. The kitchen cabinets look like they're made from plywood and the closet bi-fold doors look to be circa 1980. The staff is quite good and very cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was very good, a bit above average for full american at these types of hotels. The room door and sliding glass door both seemed to radiate cold air, with the front door having wind whistling in around it. The gas heater managed to keep up sufficiently though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We genuinely appreciate you taking time out of your day to do this. Unfortunately, the January weather has not been so pleasant to our guests at our mainly outdoor property! With our unique style of property, we try our best to make sure that our rooms are as comfortable and warm as possible during the sometime harsh Minnesota winters. Next time you visit the Twin Cities area, we will make sure that the heat is turned up for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
29
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel falls in line with a typical older style Residence Inn property types, which are the more like an Apartment complex. It features suites, of course, with full kitchens and living spaces though.

The location is very convenient for the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. While just a few miles away the hotel is not in the direct flight path which reduces jet noise. Though jet noise could be heard inside, it was not easily noticed, and was not at all bothersome.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, as is typical with Marriott Properties.

The hotel is overall basic. It does feature a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a basketball court, a grilling station, laundry facilities, and a workout room.

Some buildings are pet-friendly, while others are restricted. You may request a pet-restricted building if you have allergies.

Room Tip: If it is windy, stay away from buildings near the main office, the large flag/flag pole outside can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate when we receive feedback and the viewpoint of our guests' while experiencing the Eagan area and being able to offer future travelers some insight about our property. We look forward to serving you during your future travels to the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for the park and fly. The property is very clean and the staff very helpful. We had an early flight and the set out some food for us before the breakfast bar opened. Also a nice place to eat next door. What a great location. On the way back we called and the van was there in no time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property during your recent park and fly trip. We are fortunate to receive so many great reviews on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience! Vacations can be stressful enough trying to coordinate everything, so we are delighted we were able to make your time with us so wonderful. We will be sharing your review with the staff during an upcoming associate meeting. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a great location-feels secluded when you pull in but is actually very close to the interstates and airport. It's a good, safe place to do park and fly like we did. The rooms are very spacious, they offer an evening snack/ meal some nights and a sports bar is right next door- would have walked but it was twenty below zero. The only negative was very hard, uncomfortable mattresses. Otherwise, everyone was friendly, the shuttle to the airport worked great and we will probably stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in our location, simply ten minutes away from the airport and the Mall of America. This is perfect for our park and fly guests because we can get them to the airport quickly and at no cost using our complimentary shuttle! Thanks again for taking your time to review us, and we look forward to playing a part in another one of your vacations sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago - and returned for a family visit again. Our queen room had space for visiting with our son and his family plus the added benefit of a kitchen for snacks/drinks gave us more time together than if we would have had to go to a restaurant. Everyone working here is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. The hot/main courses change daily - so much more than the usual cereal/toast/coffee. We were not here during their evening snack service days - so I can't review that...but I'm sure it is as good as their breakfast!

The only issue we had was dealt with quickly - trash and personal folders left in the table under the TV. Housekeeping came right up and gave our room a cleaning. The kitchen was well supplied - nice to even have paper towels, some coffee and salt/pepper. Many places don't provide those!

As others have reviewed - yes these buildings are older 4 plex type with wooden siding and outside stairs. The groundskeepers are busy all the time keeping the areas cleared of snow/ice. It was December in Minnesota and we had no problems on the stairs/sidewalks or parking lot.

We will definitely keep this property on our list when visiting the Minneapolis/St Paul area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We genuinely appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. I have to say that sometimes I have to sneak in so I can get a taste of our wonderful cook's meals! I hope that next time you are with us, you are able to enjoy our complimentary dinner as well! Again thank you and I hope your next experience with us will be as great as your last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Has some cosmetic issues (peeling wall paper, torn sofa, overwhelming air freshener scent) but service and convenience were great. Fast check in and check out. Complimentary in room wireless, coffee, popcorn and continental breakfast (a little cold to walk outside to the breakfast area). Nice to have dishware, cookware and dishwasher. Would probably get an upper floor room next time as footsteps overhead could be noisy and doors slammed hard, but otherwise would stay here again. Worth the slightly higher rate compared to comparable hotels. Dog cleaning fee ($50 per stay) was mid-range, higher than other chains but lower than others, and the room was cleaned well.

Room Tip: upper floor would be quieter but stairs might be a bit inconvenient, especially in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We just recently updated our complimentary, in room wireless internet to be much faster and more convenient for our guests. We are very glad to hear that you also enjoyed the dishwasher and dishware, and the complimentary coffee and popcorn in the room! Thank you for the review and we hope we can be your home away from home again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place was a bit more outdated than some other Residence Inn's. However, the design of it was unique. It was condo/apartment style. I shared a 2 bedroom penthouse suite for a business trip. There was a spacious living room with fire place and kitchen/dining area. The kitchen was quite nice. There was a room downstairs with a door that you could shut and a bathroom. Upstairs it was a loft style with a bed, desk area, tv, and bathroom. I stayed in the loft area and slept great! The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Marriott's, but it was still nice. The property itself had a breakfast and dining area. There was nice outdoor seating throughout the property as well. Really close to great things like the Mall of America and airport. There was a free shuttle too.

Room Tip: I had a room on the upper floor and I am guessing that would be preferred for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review the Residence Inn Eagan. We take pride in the fact that you considered this a home! The town of Eagan is wonderful because it is just about equidistant from downtown Minneapolis, St. Paul, the airport, and the Mall of America. The two bedroom penthouse is ideal for sharing because it is basically two rooms combined into one! Thank you again for taking time to review us and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.