We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice place wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here for the park and fly. The property is very clean and the staff very helpful. We had an early flight and the set out some food for us before the breakfast bar opened. Also a nice place to eat next door. What a great location. On the way back we called and the van was there in no time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property during your recent park and fly trip. We are fortunate to receive so many great reviews on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience! Vacations can be stressful enough trying to coordinate everything, so we are delighted we were able to make your time with us so wonderful. We will be sharing your review with the staff during an upcoming associate meeting. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
29
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a great location-feels secluded when you pull in but is actually very close to the interstates and airport. It's a good, safe place to do park and fly like we did. The rooms are very spacious, they offer an evening snack/ meal some nights and a sports bar is right next door- would have walked but it was twenty below zero. The only negative was very hard, uncomfortable mattresses. Otherwise, everyone was friendly, the shuttle to the airport worked great and we will probably stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in our location, simply ten minutes away from the airport and the Mall of America. This is perfect for our park and fly guests because we can get them to the airport quickly and at no cost using our complimentary shuttle! Thanks again for taking your time to review us, and we look forward to playing a part in another one of your vacations sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago - and returned for a family visit again. Our queen room had space for visiting with our son and his family plus the added benefit of a kitchen for snacks/drinks gave us more time together than if we would have had to go to a restaurant. Everyone working here is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. The hot/main courses change daily - so much more than the usual cereal/toast/coffee. We were not here during their evening snack service days - so I can't review that...but I'm sure it is as good as their breakfast!

The only issue we had was dealt with quickly - trash and personal folders left in the table under the TV. Housekeeping came right up and gave our room a cleaning. The kitchen was well supplied - nice to even have paper towels, some coffee and salt/pepper. Many places don't provide those!

As others have reviewed - yes these buildings are older 4 plex type with wooden siding and outside stairs. The groundskeepers are busy all the time keeping the areas cleared of snow/ice. It was December in Minnesota and we had no problems on the stairs/sidewalks or parking lot.

We will definitely keep this property on our list when visiting the Minneapolis/St Paul area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We genuinely appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. I have to say that sometimes I have to sneak in so I can get a taste of our wonderful cook's meals! I hope that next time you are with us, you are able to enjoy our complimentary dinner as well! Again thank you and I hope your next experience with us will be as great as your last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Has some cosmetic issues (peeling wall paper, torn sofa, overwhelming air freshener scent) but service and convenience were great. Fast check in and check out. Complimentary in room wireless, coffee, popcorn and continental breakfast (a little cold to walk outside to the breakfast area). Nice to have dishware, cookware and dishwasher. Would probably get an upper floor room next time as footsteps overhead could be noisy and doors slammed hard, but otherwise would stay here again. Worth the slightly higher rate compared to comparable hotels. Dog cleaning fee ($50 per stay) was mid-range, higher than other chains but lower than others, and the room was cleaned well.

Room Tip: upper floor would be quieter but stairs might be a bit inconvenient, especially in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We just recently updated our complimentary, in room wireless internet to be much faster and more convenient for our guests. We are very glad to hear that you also enjoyed the dishwasher and dishware, and the complimentary coffee and popcorn in the room! Thank you for the review and we hope we can be your home away from home again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place was a bit more outdated than some other Residence Inn's. However, the design of it was unique. It was condo/apartment style. I shared a 2 bedroom penthouse suite for a business trip. There was a spacious living room with fire place and kitchen/dining area. The kitchen was quite nice. There was a room downstairs with a door that you could shut and a bathroom. Upstairs it was a loft style with a bed, desk area, tv, and bathroom. I stayed in the loft area and slept great! The bed wasn't as comfortable as other Marriott's, but it was still nice. The property itself had a breakfast and dining area. There was nice outdoor seating throughout the property as well. Really close to great things like the Mall of America and airport. There was a free shuttle too.

Room Tip: I had a room on the upper floor and I am guessing that would be preferred for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review the Residence Inn Eagan. We take pride in the fact that you considered this a home! The town of Eagan is wonderful because it is just about equidistant from downtown Minneapolis, St. Paul, the airport, and the Mall of America. The two bedroom penthouse is ideal for sharing because it is basically two rooms combined into one! Thank you again for taking time to review us and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few different hotels and Residence Inns, yet this one seems the most like home. There are some flaws, mostly due to the age - but I'd be hard pressed to find a hotel I like better than this one.

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, the parking is ample and convenient, and the rooms have almost everything you need. Fast internet, full refrigerator, full stove, dishwasher, ceiling fan, two bathrooms in the larger suites, and a working fireplace!

It is different from most hotels in that the rooms are only able to be entered from the outside. The hotel is set up like a series of townhouses, which makes them more quiet but also makes the rooms a little more difficult to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We genuinely appreciate that you took the time to review the Residence Inn Eagan. We take pride in that you consider us the hotel that is the "most like home." We are so glad that you enjoy the staff, parking, and hotel accomodations. We passed your review along to the staff that you checked you in and out. We hope to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel to be adequate. This was my third stay at a Residence Inn property. This one is designed differently from the others I have stayed at. The positives are numerous and I only found one negative. It is located less than 10 minutes from the MSP airport. It offers free hot breakfast. There is ample parking. The wifi works well and is free. The gym facility features 2 or 3 cardiovascular machines, a mat and light weights and is open 24 hours. Check-in was quick and easy and the staff was nice. The only negative is the stairs leading to the 2nd floor rooms are wooden, and you can hear the sound of feet pounding the stairs whenever there are little kids running up and down the stairs and on the landing. Otherwise it is a nice property.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin O, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and choosing the Residence Inn Eagan as your home away from home. I am glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your fitness routine with our 24 hour gym. I passed along your review to the staff that checked you in. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.