We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of extras!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan to your Saves list
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lots of extras!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We recently were in town for my nephew's baseball tournament and stayed two nights. We were pleasantly surprised by all the "extras" you don't get at a hotel. There was a full kitchen, including full-sized fridge and oven, and a seating area. Breakfast was included and was different both days. Wide array of hot and cold breakfast food. We had my brother's family over (three young boys) and we enjoyed the pool and basketball court. The pool was small, but it served it's purpose. The whirlpool tub was very small, too, but not a problem for us as it was 90 degrees outside.

We did not like that you had to be in your room by 10pm. We wanted to sit in the courtyard by the fire pit.

We will definitely stay here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying for an extended period of time. It is like renting an apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
29
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambria, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We checked into the Residence Inn about 11:30 PM after a long day of flying. I was thrilled to see the size of our suite and the fact that it had two bedrooms on opposite ends of the layout. Because we were so tired my wife and I each claimed a separate bedroom and slept great on the comfortable beds. The linens and bedding were really comfortable.

I love the space we had. In the morning we made coffee in our kitchen area, then went down and enjoyed the breakfast. It was quite adequate with make your own waffles, eggs, fruit, pastries, juices and coffee, etc.

This place was so clean and comfortable I wished I had more than one night to spend there. I certainly give it a two thumbs up recommendation. It was very reasonably priced, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Cons- outside of buildings can stand a little maintenance and cleaning (webs, chipped painting etc), carpet and living room furniture could be updated as well as table and chairs in dining area of main building, ac is loud and upstairs was warm, upstairs bathroom small, needed some dusting

Pros- great location 10 min from MOA and minutes from store and places to eat, new kitchen, spacious floor plan, good amenities, breakfast and social hour food great and plenty, staff friendly and helpful,

As a parent with a small child I would have liked the hot tube to be a small pool instead. My 7 year old could have enjoyed swimming a little better.

We would suggest this chain and this location. On a scale of 1 to 10 we rate our stay 8.

Be sure to ask front desk for coupons for local businesses and MOA.

Room Tip: Be sure if you want privacy ask for penthouse. Master bedroom downstairs, bedroom upstairs is an op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for several days while visiting Mall of America and the stay was great. Rooms were spacious, bedding was comfortable and most important for me was the room was quiet at night despite the hotel being almost completely filled up. You can't beat the free hot breakfast every morning. The full size refrigerator and dishes/utensils etc...are great if you have leftovers from dinner. This hotel is pretty close to most anything. It is only 10 minutes away from the Mall of America. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I chose a second level (top level) room so I can not comment if these are quieter than bottom level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We've stayed here several times, always have had a great experience. Love the layout, so easy to unpack your car right outside your room and not have to wait for elevators or walk down long hallways. Rooms are always clean and everything stocked that should be. Haven't ever had to call the desk for linens for the sofa bed as we pretty much always have to do at any other hotel that has a sofa bed in the room. Kitchen is wonderful with not just a small cook top but an actual full stove. We've bought Papa Murphy's pizzas a few times and cooked them in our room.
The staff we've dealt with have always been very helpful and nice. One guy even gave our kids popsicles when they were swimming in the pool. Breakfast area can get crowded but the lady running it keeps it well stocked, never had to wait for anything to be restocked. The only downside is the internet is extreemly slow, but other than that I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac delta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and daughter stayed there and just was amazed at how incredible the hotel was. From the moment they arrived, the wonderful staff, the clean spacious and relaxing room all the way to the breakfast. Nothing could have been better. They are definitely sold on this residence inn. Great Job.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and loved it even more this time around. The staff could not have been more accommodating and nice. Went up with a group for a softball tourney. It's such a great set up for groups. Large outdoor pool and basketball court for the kids and an awesome fire pit for the adults to have a few beverages around! They even called me the day after we left to tell us we left a swimsuit behind and shipped it to us. We will most defintely will be coming back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.