We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121 (Formerly Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We've stayed here several times, always have had a great experience. Love the layout, so easy to unpack your car right outside your room and not have to wait for elevators or walk down long hallways. Rooms are always clean and everything stocked that should be. Haven't ever had to call the desk for linens for the sofa bed as we pretty much always have to do at any other hotel that has a sofa bed in the room. Kitchen is wonderful with not just a small cook top but an actual full stove. We've bought Papa Murphy's pizzas a few times and cooked them in our room.
The staff we've dealt with have always been very helpful and nice. One guy even gave our kids popsicles when they were swimming in the pool. Breakfast area can get crowded but the lady running it keeps it well stocked, never had to wait for anything to be restocked. The only downside is the internet is extreemly slow, but other than that I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsvoelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
sac delta
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and daughter stayed there and just was amazed at how incredible the hotel was. From the moment they arrived, the wonderful staff, the clean spacious and relaxing room all the way to the breakfast. Nothing could have been better. They are definitely sold on this residence inn. Great Job.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and loved it even more this time around. The staff could not have been more accommodating and nice. Went up with a group for a softball tourney. It's such a great set up for groups. Large outdoor pool and basketball court for the kids and an awesome fire pit for the adults to have a few beverages around! They even called me the day after we left to tell us we left a swimsuit behind and shipped it to us. We will most defintely will be coming back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gr8mom54805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is the old style of Residence Inns where there are 4 rooms to a cottage-type building. Here's the break down.

Good -
1. Nice breakfast each morning with a good selection of food to choose from.
2. Comfortable beds.

Bad -
1. Staff was completely indifferent. The day we checked in the front desk staff was pre-occupied. There was technician working on some data or video wires behind the counter and all of his tools were blocking the front door entrance to the lobby. Never so much as a "sorry for the inconvenience" or thanking us for being gold an platinum Marriott rewards members. Not a good first impression at all
2. Grounds are in terrible shape! Many of the concrete walkways need to be replaced. Repairs to the grounds are hap-hazard at best.
3. Entry ways to the lower level rooms are filthy and swarming with bugs. The entry ways need to be swept and pressure washed. I checked around and it wasn't only my room entry that needed cleaning.
4. Rooms are dated need new carpeting and fixtures.
5. HVAC in my room was nearly uncontrollable - something I found out waking up in a sweat at 2 am.
6. Dog crap in multiple locations on the property and walkways.
7. Paid way to much to be so disappointed with this location.
8. Housekeeping staff woke me at 11 am and rudely said that he needed to clean the room because I was supposed to be checking out now, even though I had arranged for a later check-out with the front desk. Then he (the housekeeping staff person) left his service cart blocking my way out of the room! Wow, very poor.

I love Marriott's but I absolutely will not come here again.

Room Tip: The Marriott Courtyard in Mendota Heights has just been refurbished and the rooms and staff there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaSkyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This property was recently renovated so all the appliances, beds, etc. are new. The staff is very accomodating-the front desk could not have been nicer since we arrived so late at night. Definitely plan to stay here again the first week in May. Staying at a Residence Inn is almost like being at home. So convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilab144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed here with my teenage niece and nephew. The 2 bedroom penthouse suite was the perfect option for us. With two sleeping areas and a sleeper sofa, we could really spread out. The room was spacious and clean. It was so great to have 2 separate bathrooms and a seperate bedroom so I could close the doors and not listen to the teenage bickering - but with each of us being able to have our own separate areas and own tvs the bickering was minimal! It was nice to have a full kitchen and dining area too. The staff was great. The breakfast decent. The location was close to everything we wanted to see. The loft bedroom really wowed the kids. This hotel has officially clinched me as the cool aunt :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garblefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed alone in a double-queen suite, which looked like an apartment, with a fireplace, a sofa, a desk (a little smallish), a big-screen TV, free internet, large closets, a 2-part bathroom, a fully-equipped kitchen (fridge, range, microwave, dishwasher). The room was very clean, the staff helpful. My only critic: too few pots and kitchen accessories (some seemed missing, maybe stolen). A few shops and a gas station are close to the hotel, which is 1 minute from the Interstate. A post office, a Wal-Mart, the huge Mall of America, a grocery store are all within 10 minutes. The airport is close and it takes 20-30 min to drive downtown depending of the time of the day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are helpful to carry your stuff to and from your car; on the 2nd (top) floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick34238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagan
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 3040 Eagandale Place, Eagan, MN 55121 (Formerly Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy something surprisingly different at our Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Offering you a prime location to take in the sights and sounds of the Twin Cities. While offering the warmth, comfort and amenities to let you eat, work and play. Our suites feature apartment-style living with fully equipped kitchens and lots of delightful little extras to make you feel at home. Spread out in your spacious accommodations. Start your day with our free, delicious hot breakfast buffet. Stay productive and connected with business services and free WiFi. And rest easy with crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and fluffier pillows for a good night's sleep. Conveniently located near the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport with free shuttle service for guests, we make it easy to get in and out. You'll also find the Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center and the Twin Cities Premium Outlets close by. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing