We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay If Park,Sleep,Fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay If Park,Sleep,Fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Shuttle service 24/7, Breakfast and coffee at 2:am.My wife and I spent 2 nights and would highly recommend it for traveling. Very early flight so was nice to have hot coffee at 2:am,short ride to airport,these people know what there doing. Late arrival,quick shuttle response and another restful night with a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Freshly brewed coffee we know is a must for most people getting up to catch the early morning shuttle to the airport. We are very happy to hear your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    127
    35
    19
    15
See reviews for
141
101
25
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Really nice park and fly. hotel is clean and well decorated there is a very helpful staff, good breakfast, big rooms, free shuttle to and from airport places to eat close bar next to hotel was a lot of fun good food there

Room Tip: bar next to hotel to eat is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Our Park N Fly package happens to be one of our more popular bookings in the winter months. Hope your vacation was full of warm weather and lots of sun. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back and stay again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We came to Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge for a weekend visit to the University of Minnesota. The room and lobby were clean and very inviting. The breakfast was a great start to the day. A great deal for the money. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to comment about your stay. We really appreciate all the wonderful comments. We are so happy to hear that you will be coming back again to stay with us at Dakota Ridge and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is not far from the MOA, you can take the back way into the mall and avoid the congestion of the interstate. The room rates are a great value with breakfast included. The only thing that is missing that most families would want is a pool. The rooms are clean and up to date.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though we don't have a pool. Hopefully everyone enjoyed all that the Mall of America has to offer, while you were there. We are all wondering when your next trip back to Dakota Ridge will be? Hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent location; staff very friendly and helpful; stay and fly is terrific value. I will stay here again! This hotel is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and the interstate, making it easy to get anywhere one needs to go.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We really appreciate all the great comments you had about your stay with us at Dakota Ridge. Knowing we are able to make your vacation a little easier by offering the park n fly package, makes all of our work well worth it. Hopefully you are already planning your next vacation and your next stay with us at Dakota Ridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our 4th year of staying at Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge. We have stayed at other hotels in the 11 years we have been traveling but found we are most pleased with Dakota Ridge. The rooms are very clean and the process from checking in, checking out and our ride to & from the airport all went so smoothly. Thank you to Kim for checking us in at the desk and Don one of our shuttle drivers. We are sorry we didn't get the names of who checked us out and our returning shuttle driver but thanks to them also. We stayed the night of February 6th and left for Cancun on February 7th. The breakfast was very good and once again had great choices. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: close to the airport & clean & friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have enjoyed our stay very much...Until this recent trip in Feb 2013. While the hotel still is very enjoyable the parking situation is not. We were there for 3 nights and because this hotel is now a Park & Fly we were unable to find a parking space in there parking lot on any of the nights. The staff seemed very frustrated with the situation also and after the first night told us we could park in the restaurant parking lot across the street. In addition the lot was not plowed of snow very well because of the park and fly cars never moving. My wife recently had a total knee replacement and we were not very happy with the icy conditions and the fact that there was no parking in the hotel lot. This parking situation needs to be remedied to provide better service for the guests actually staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eagan
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.