We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Park, Sleep Fly (or vice-versa)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Circle Pines, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best for Park, Sleep Fly (or vice-versa)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here in April '12 the night before a early flight and parked our car during our vacation. The staff here is extremely friendly and accomodating. There are at least three restaurants within walking distance. They even had light breakfast items available before our shuttle to the airport, which was right on time (they operate 24 hours). When we returned, we called and the shuttle was there within the stated 10 - 15 minutes and took us right to our car (still safely parked in their lot). We will DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again when our schedule is similar (early flight out). Thank you so very much for your great customer service !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
We really appreciate all the great things you had to say about us at the Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge. The next time you have any early flight out, we will be here waiting to give you the excellent customer service you deserve. Who wouldn't want to start out their vacation with a great experience? Thank you again for all the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    115
    31
    17
    15
See reviews for
121
90
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times because they welcome our dogs here. We have always found the staff efficient and very courteous. The rooms are spacious, nicely appointed and spotless and the breakfast is as good (if not a little better) than any of the rest. We highly recommend this hotel....even if you don't travel with a pet!

Room Tip: If you do have a pet, they will always put you on first floor right next to an exit. VERY handy!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that our pet friendly accomodations work out so well for you during your stay. We look forward to having you and your pet return and stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our boys basketball team stayed there as we were in town for a tournament. Everything was great from the rooms to the parking to the breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
How did the basketball tournament turn out? I'm sure you guys played well and gave it your all. Having breakfast is a very important meal, and we are happy to hear you guys enjoyed it. We look forward to having your group return again the next time you have a tournament. We also would love to have anyone stay with us anytime they feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Pat the shuttle driver was awesome. He made sure I was taken care, even in regard to the meeting room.
Adam at the front desk did an awesome job. Super recommendation for a restaurant -- Granite City. Also, more than willing to serve. He came down twice to assist with my PowerPoint presentation.
Very nice rooms, exercise room was great, and good selection at the little food store.
Awesome breakfast. Great selections and varieties.
Hotel was very clean throughout.
Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Pat, Adam, and the entire staff here at the Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge really appreciate all your positive comments and feedback. We are here to make sure everyone has the best experience possible when they stay with us. The next time you stay with us I know Pat, Adam, and the entire staff will be here to make your stay just as good or better than your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend in October 2011 for four nights. Everything was as expected. Nice clean rooms: the two queen size beds were really comfortable, flat screen tv and a fridge. The breakfast was good: yogurt, cereal, pastry, waffles, fruits and hot breakfast. One time the hotel shuttle picked up our shopping bags from the mall so we could go to the movies without having to carrie them! By the way the shuttle runs 24/7. Usually we only had to wait 15-20 minutes but sometimes they turned into 40. The comfortable sofas and the indoor waterfall made the lobby very welcoming and one time I went there in the middle of the night to read when I couldnt sleep. There are a few resaturant close by and the drivers are happy to reccomend other places but the best restaurants we found were in MOA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Sounds like you guys enjoyed yourselves shopping at the Mall of America. The shuttle driver was more than happy to help you guys out, by meeting you at the Mall of America and picking up all of your purchases. This then lightens up your load so you can continue enjoying all the Mall of America activites/entertainment. And not have to worry about losing a shopping bag while you guys see a movie. Did you see a movie with the box motion seats? If not you may just need to come back and do some more shopping and see another movie. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My family stayed here for one night in April 2012. We stayed in a first floor suite that had 2 queen beds and a fold out sofa. The room had a nice sized bathroom, small fridge, sitting furniture and a big flat screen television. It appeared to have been newly renovated as all carpet, furnishings etc. were in excellent condition. Everything was clean. They even have the new "clean remotes". It's a special remote with flat buttons so housekeeping can clean it easily and throughly each time they clean the room. A very nice feature as many reports say the tv remote is the germiest spot in a hotel room!

It was surprisingly roomy and within walking distance of a pizza place (Italian Pie Shoppe) that was teriffic. We signed up for the 5:30 a.m. airport shuttle when we checked in and left our car in the parking lot the hotel designated for park-n-fly customers. We were on our trip for 6 days and felt the hotel was an excellent value considering we paid $120 for the room/parking and long term parking at the MSP airport is $15/day. Our shuttle drivers (both ways) were very nice and even saved something at the front desk for me that I left in the van on the way to the airport. It's only 10 or 15 min. to the airport but we heard no airplane noise in our room that night.

The park-n-fly option includes 7 days parking I believe (we only needed 6) and there is some sort of additional fee for extra days. They do not charge you for the days until you come back. You do not have to go back in to the hotel to check out of parking if you don't want. There is a number to call for the shuttle back and they will check you out automatically. The shuttle driver can take you right to your car if you'd like.

Breakfast is included but we had to leave before the full breakfast was laid out. However, the hotel kindly provided some basics (coffee, juice, muffins, cereal, fruit etc.) for those with early flights out. Another very nice touch.

My family was very impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We all appreciate the great compliments you gave us. Making sure we do anything and everything possible to create a great experience for each and every guest, is our top priority. We are very happy to hear that you and your family will be staying with us again. We will do our best in making sure that your next stay is just as immpressive or even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise at the end of a trip. Great big rooms with a fridge and microwave. Only thing lacking was a pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Value4u, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We are happy to hear our spacious rooms were a nice surprise to the end of your trip. Unfortunately we do not have a pool, but during your next stay try out one of our jacuzzi suites or even one of our tech room suites, which has a massage chair. Both are very relaxing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge

Address: 3450 Washington Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Eagan
#4 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge Hotel Eagan
Best Western Hotel Eagan
Best Western Eagan
Eagan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dakota Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.