We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granite City Food & Brewery

Granite City Food & Brewery
3330 Pilot Knob Rd, Eagan, MN 55121-2055
651-452-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Eagan
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was very excellent food quality, the chicken marsala was wonderful. It was quick and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    48
    21
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ryan is the best server my husband and I have had ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We knew Granite City had great food and beer, but they have a hidden treasure in Ryan! He was great! He didn't even look at me funny or make me feel like a dork for not wanting too much alcohol in my alcoholic beverage. We may just call ahead next time to make sure he is working when we come back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced and food not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We wnet here for my daughter's birthday celebration. We were disappointed. Everyone had their food delivered to the table but somehow her food order was misplaced. They reordered the food but it didn't arrive for another 30 minutes by that time we were finished eating. Manager came over and apologized but did not offer to adjust the bill. Even after we mentioned that it was unfortunate because it was her birthday. Turned into an uncomforatble celebration! We won't be back. We will return to Jake's in Eagan where we always have great food and service.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus NE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have eaten at Granite City Restaurants at a number of locations and have never been disappointed. This location in Eagan, MN was very friendly, service was excellent, and the food was outstanding. This was the 2nd time we have eaten here in the last 2 weeks. We had a small child with us and they gave her extra attention which made her feel quite special. Can not recommend a specific food as we have had numerous items on the menu and never had a bad meal. Drinks are a little expensive, but are generous servings. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone of any age.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I like Granite City. I did not have anything that I felt set them apart from any other restaurant. They had good food and good service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granite City Food & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granite City Food & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.