We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My grocery store of choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Byerly's, Eagan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Byerly's, Eagan
1299 Promenade Pl, Eagan, MN 55123
(651) 686-9669
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Eagan
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lakeville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“My grocery store of choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They have the best selection of quality grocery's in town. I found Chilian sea bass which no other grocery stores in the area carry.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean Store!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I just love Byerly's in general. There's usually another person in the cashier line to assist with bagging your groceries.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“GOOD SUSHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went there and got some sushi, usually I only get sushi from restaurants but I was able to order and he made it right in front of me, great guy!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Friendly & a good spot for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stop by for lunch about 1-2 times per week. The staff is very friendly and I appreciate the attached liquor store for convenience. Salad bar is extensive, but expensive. Good deli and a selection of soups. Meat department is the best among MN grocery stores.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“My favorite grocery store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have loved shopping at Byerly's since I was 17 and new to the Twin Cities. It's always a pleasure to shop there because of the carpeted floors, nice lighting, and neatly arranged products. The selection is huge. If I'm cooking something special, or need out of the ordinary ingredients, I know I can count on Byerlys. The staff is friendly, and drive-up is available if you have several bags, etc. there is also a Bachman's flower shop in the store, plus dry cleaning, liquor store, in-store made sushi, and US Bank. There is always plenty of free parking, except the day before Thanksgiving!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byerly's, Eagan also viewed

 

Been to Byerly's, Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byerly's, Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.