We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Superb & Beds Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Eagan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Eagan to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 Holiday Lane, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Customer Service Superb & Beds Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Only a couple issues - Our bathroom had mold up on the ceiling because the exhaust fan didn't work and evidently hadn't worked for awhile. I called down and they had someone right away clean it with bleach, but couldn't get someone to fix the exhaust fan right away which is understandable. Also, one of the hot tubs wasn't working and the other one took 4 hours to heat up. The pool was a little chilly which is good in the summer time, but not in the fall. The pillows were too soft. Otherwise, the shuttle took you to and from the Mall of America which was only 4 miles away, they had a great breakfast, wonderful beds and great staff. Right next to a McDonalds too for the kids.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
54
31
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

My husband, myself, and our 8 month old son stayed at this property for three nights at the end of August 2010. We had a 30% off deal that we used.

Starting with the good things first, the room was large and clean, the microwave and refridgerator were nice for preparing and storing our son's meals. The breakfast area near the lobby was clean, filled with numerous items, and the gal working all the mornings we were there was very pleasant. There was a high-chair also - which was nice for our son. The hotel is close to a couple of different major highways and interstates - getting to St. Paul only took about 20 minutes, as did the Mall of America.

For the bad things, our room was either really cold or really stuffy. We never could get the temperature just right. The free wireless internet worked great on my laptop, but never worked for my husband, even after the front desk reset the internet for him. There was no bath-tub for our son (just a shower in the bathroom)...we had to make a really quick run to Walmart for a rubbermaid container so he could take a bath. The pool area was cold...both the room and the actual pool. There was also a pillar/decor type thing in our room, that looked like had it had broken and the repair job was less than pleasing to the eye. There was also the parking lot lights that seemed to creep through th curtains no matter how much we tried to overlap them.

Overall, for the price ($84/night) it was an okay stay. However, it definitely hasn't been added to our favorite places to stay list.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
197 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This a nice property pretty much out in the middle of no where unless you have a car. Called from the airport and you must use a public telephone as this property is not listed on the complimentary hotel phone board near the shuttle area, and about 10/15 minutes later a courtesy shuttle arrived. Check-in was fairly quick and room was average, free wifi, older model TV, decent bed, and clean bathroom, small fridge and microwave, there is also an indoor swimming pool. Breadfast was included, the usual fare, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice etc. The only place to get something to eat is at the McDonalds located nest door unless you have a car or you can walk to a small mall about 10/15 minutes away. The hotel shuttle driver offered me a ride but declined. There is a free shuttle to the Mall of America for those that don't with to drive or are without a car, but without a car I would suggest staying closer in, even though it will more than likely be more money. The shuttle stops running a 11pm so if you arrive at the airport after that time you will need to take a taxi which I was informed would be around $20.00.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

Our stay at Country Inn and Suites in Eagan, MN was a very pleasurable one. The staff literally went out of their way to make our three-day stay a great experience.
We rented a basic room with two queen beds. We took advantage of a "buy two nights, stay a third night for free" promotion, significantly reducing our cost for lodging. The internet worked perfectly and the business center allowed us to print an online coupon for dinner. The shuttle service was great, providing us an easy way to travel to the Mall of America within 15 minutes.
Having an eye for such things, I did notice their foundation has shifted slightly, causing the wallpaper to warp at the corner of the room. While this is not serious enough to warrant a complaint, it is the only remotely negative observation I have.
Overall, a very pleasurable stay in a nice location. I would highly recommend this establishment to any traveler looking for a nice, valuable stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJFREY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Eagan, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write and telling us about your trip to the Eagan area. I always enjoy hearing about our guest's great experiences, and am glad our wonderful staff was able to make your stay even more pleasurable. Thanks again, and we look foward to seeing you again if you travel to the Eagan area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I did a park and fly and it was nice and clean with a great front desk person and nice shuttle driver to and from the airport

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJFREY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Eagan, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your stay here at the Country Inn& Suites Eagan. We are so pleased that the parking package worked so well for you and hope to see you back again if your travels take you through the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at the Country Inn in Eagan for one night because the hotel we originally were going to stay at was full. I am SO glad we tried this hotel as it was quite a surprise. We frequently travel to the Twin Cities and have now found our new favorite spot! The staff is fantastic and the rooms are HUGE! My husband and I were very comfortable and will be back. Breakfast was complimentary and the internet was fast and worked great. Thank you to the wonderful staff, we will see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJFREY, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Eagan, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay. We are so glad that you tried our hotel out during your trip to the area, and we look foward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines Ia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights, mainly due to Country Inn special where 3rd night was free.. This place is a bit out of the way in sort of an industrial area of Eagan, but it's a decent place, especially for what we paid... Nice pool & hot tubs, but seemed to run out of towels in that area all the time... Breakfast very average, plus breakfast room way too small for amount of people there at any one time...Shuttle service was great & drivers very nice/friendly each time. Had an isue while out one day where housekeeping got confused by "do not disturb" sign & accidentally missed cleaning our room but head of housekeeping did come by to apologize which was nice... Front desk staff at times seemed disorganized & when we had to ask for things on occasion made it seem like you were bothering them... Overall, decent place for the $$ but would likely stay elsewhere next time...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midnightmaurader, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Eagan, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write. I wanted to respond by apologizing for the issues you encountered and let you know we've taken steps to work with housekeeping and the front desk staff, as well as ordered more pool towels to help with the towel demand on the weekends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Eagan

Address: 3035 Holiday Lane, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Renovated Guestrooms! Located minutes away from the Mall of America and Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP), the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, MN provides exceptional accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The Country. It's not just a place - it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay in our hotels, you live in them for a little while. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay with us on vacation, we make sure your family feels like part of ours. We invite you to experience our hotel. Because, when you do, you'll be sure to say "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Eagan Hotel Eagan
Country Inn And Suites Eagan
Country Inn Eagan
Eagan Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.