We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Eagan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Eagan to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 Holiday Lane, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. The employees were very friendly and accomodating. I stayed here for two nights and was very impressed with the amenities they offered. Their breakfast was fairly acceptable offering waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, various juices, cereal, sausage, and french toast among other things. They also offer free local shuttle services if you care to do some exploring in the area. The room was quite comfortable and the bed was very posh. I believe all the rooms they offer come with 42 inch flat screens and all the cable channels you would expect to have. They also have micro's and fridge's in every room. The bathroom was clean and the towels smelled fresh. It's located directly across from McD's and there is a nice local bar just across the street that offers FREE Texas hold'em tourneys on Friday's and Saturday's if interested(Stark's). All in all, no complaints and I was very satisfied with their friendly service. They are currently renovating the entire first floor, so rooms are limited at this time. Call ahead to make sure you get a reservation because they fill up very quick..especially on the weekends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Eagan, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Dave A.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Your details are delightful and great for you to share with the world.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nicole A.
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Eagan
651-287-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
54
31
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Necedah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this by far had the most helpful staff. Jess at the front desk was especially helpful. I am a gold points member and was offered the possibility of upgrading if room was available. The first night it wasn't but they offered to upgrade for the rest of stay and had our belongings moved to new room when we arrived back at hotel the next night as we were not going to be there until later in evening. Pool was warm and clean. They are upgrading hotel rooms and workers did there best not to interfere with guests. We never heard any noise from guests or workers. Will stay here again when in the cities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed here before with no issues, but found my last stay here disappointing compared to previous stays. There was no one major issue, it just seemed that the quality has declined. Yes, there is some active construction, but that didn't contribute to my opinions. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the breakfast. I found several things stale and the selection a little limited. The excercise area was ok. I had a noisy treadmill that performed ok but made it hard to hear anything else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Parking lot has very limited parking spaces. There was little to no hot water for my shower at 7a. Nice digital cable on the channels that it comes in on. The rest are jumpy and digitized. Very limited breakfast selection. Staff who could help the morning of checkout came in late and unenthusiastic. Directly in the flight path of the Minneapolis airport + bad insulation = poor night sleep.

Room Tip: Stay at a different location if you typically stay with County Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Eagan, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience! I understand how important a clean room is and a great breakfast selection is during your travels. I also understand how important a good night's sleep is and I am sorry to hear we did not meet these expectations. I will be sure to share these comments with management so they are aware. Please feel free to contact us at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com should you like to discuss anything further. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed there as it was best option for park and ride. Room was typical Country Inn and fine. Heather made sure we got to airport on time and coordinated our return from the airport. Jesus took us and brought us back and helped with luggage. No surprises is the best

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This Country Inn is currently under renovation, so some of the rooms like the room we had are showing some wear and tear. The room darkening curtain was pretty much in shreds from sun damage. Wit some help from the very friendly and courteous staff we managed to use some binder clips normally used for clipping papers together to secure the curtains for the night. Otherwise the room was clean and cofortable. The free breakfast was fine, on oar with other continental breakfasts we have had. I was a bit disappointed that they had no eggs of any kind, but it wasn't the end of the world by any means. Over all it was an enjoyable stay and it was only a one night stay for us as we were flying to Vegas the next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Jan 10th as we were flying out for our Mexico vacation the next day. When we arrived we were told that the stay and fly program had off site parking from Nov thru March. We were not told this as we made our reservation in the Summer and it was not listed on the website. I have what I would call a nice car and I was not thrilled that it would be parked off site with no supervision or cameras at all. We were told the driver would be back in ten minutes to follow us over to the off site lot. We got settled in I went back downstairs no driver I was told I would be called when the driver arrived I went back down a hour later now it's 9pm still no driver. I had to go down at 6am to have the driver follow me then bring me back to the hotel. Then get back in the van 2 1/2 hours later to get to the airport. My car sat in a industrial parking lot for 8 days and I was worried about it the whole time we were gone. Besides the rough start the drivers were very polite and prompt, and picked us up at the airport when we arrived home in a timely manner. I just think the hotel have to get there act together with this program as I did not need any more stress that's why we stay the night before. The room was average but adequate and they are remodeling. The breakfast was normal hotel fare. There are plenty of stay and fly hotels in the area we have tried most this hotel missed the mark with misinformation and not understanding the program.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor for a good nite sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Eagan

Address: 3035 Holiday Lane, Lone Oak Rd & Hwy 55, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Eagan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Renovated Guestrooms! Located minutes away from the Mall of America and Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport (MSP), the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Eagan, MN provides exceptional accommodations for business and leisure travelers. The Country. It's not just a place - it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay in our hotels, you live in them for a little while. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay with us on vacation, we make sure your family feels like part of ours. We invite you to experience our hotel. Because, when you do, you'll be sure to say "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Eagan Hotel Eagan
Country Inn And Suites Eagan
Country Inn Eagan
Eagan Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.