We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with very friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3615 Crestridge Drive, Eagan, MN 55122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Eagan
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with very friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for a few months now - was previously at the Residence Inn, which had larger rooms but was out of date and with dark decor and poor lighting. Single rooms are open-plan, light-filled and just the right size for one person (and maybe two). Kitchen facilities are sufficient. I have never eaten the breakfast there, so can't comment on that. Several restaurants are in the plaza across the street - and not all are chains! Gym has three new pieces of cardio equipment, plus a variety of weights and a weight bench. Service is very, very friendly; Alex, in particular, has worked hard to find me a room in the early morning on the few times that I've arrived earlier than expected and the hotel had been sold out the night before.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for almost 2 weeks for work.
This hotel was chosen because it is more for extended stays.

It offers full kitchen stove, full fridge and microwave.

There are grocery stores nearby and the shuttle will take you there and back.

The room layout was not the best. It is open and from the bed you can look at the stove top.

The furniture is a bit old and everything sits low to the ground.

The breakfast is free but is very limited.

For an extended stay, it's ok if you buy groceries instead of eating out. You will save money. Other than that. Just average. Not one of my favorites.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location is a little challenging to get to but not bad. Stayed in a two bedroom suite this was very comfortable for four. Furnishings are basic but the beds are nice and the room was clean. Breakfast area is small and service a light continental fare but adequate to start the day. The staff was attentive and made sure that that we were satisfied with the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here prior to a spring break trip. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The shuttle service to the airport worked well and we were pleased with the price we paid. The breakfast in the morning was OK but we only had a few minutes to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here the night before a 7 day trip we took out of MSP (we don't live in the Twin Cities and we were taking an early morning flight out). The park and fly package rate was competitive with other motels ($99 for a standard room and 7 days of parking, and $114 for a 2 bedroom suite with 7 days of parking), and at the low end of what you can expect to pay for a park and fly package in the MSP area. If fact, it was almost the same price as parking at one of the off-airport parking facilities for 7 days, and actually cheaper than the parking at terminal 1.

Our 2 bedroom suite was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It included a small kitchen and a decent sized living/eating area. The desk clerks were all helpful, and the shuttle service was excellent (we ended up using the shuttle 3 times, and each time the shuttle came earlier (!!) than promised -- wait time at the airport was only 10-15 minutes). Make sure you let the motel know when you need the shuttle at the time you make reservations; on the day we left, the shuttle was nearly full. The shuttle drivers were all courteous and friendly.

This place is our new favorite in the MSP area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I checked in the night before departing from MSP on vacation - and it was like a mini-vacation! The rooms are all suites - so more room than needed for 1 night, but clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and the shuttle service to and from the airport was on time with nice drivers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'll first say that I've stayed at many hotels in the MSP area for work etc ... but this may be my new favorite. We recently just stayed at this hotel, on a small mini family get away. This hotel exceeds my expectatons in every way. Our studio room featured a full kitchen and a large bed with a sleeper sofa that our daughter loved. The bed was a little hard but we still slept well. The room is very spacious and the bathroom was stocked with shampoo , soap and etc. The breakfast is decent and enough to get by for the day. The full kitchen was wonderful for us because we could cook our own meals and save some money for fun things instead of spending a fortune on eating out. That to us is the huge benefit of staying in this type of hotel. It is tucked away so it is very quiet, not much road noise. It can almost be hard to find at night. They featured a shuttle to and from the airport as well as mall of america. This is a long term stay hotel so I feel those are added benefits. There is a walmart and a mall across the street and plenty of places to eat nearby. The staff are extremely helpful especially the young lady who told us about all the places in the area that we could take our daughter to that would be just as good as going to Mall of America. One really nice thing about this hotel is that it is super secure. You can't get anywhere, even much past the front desk without having a key card to swipe to get in. I think that is awesome, it keeps out the rift raft and provides for a very quiet atmosphere. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan

Address: 3615 Crestridge Drive, Eagan, MN 55122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan Hotel Eagan
Towneplace Suites Eagan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.