We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and beautiful rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value and beautiful rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the level of service and the amenities offered in the room. These are like mini-apartments! We had a full size fridge, stove, micro and coffee maker with dishes/pots/pans. The place was spotless. We cooked a meal and enjoyed the evening relaxing. Very, very quiet. We will definitely stay at another of these hotels. The manager gave us a booklet of addresses of all their hotels. My boyfriend is already taking advantage of booking this chain on his business trip this week in California. He has also stayed at this chain while in Bothell, Washington and had the same great experience. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    9
    8
    10
See reviews for
15
10
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

The décor and furnishings in the room are basic, almost Spartan; the motif clearly favors functionality over pizzazz. Everything in the well equipped kitchenette, the bathroom and the sleeping area is spotless, except for the woebegone carpeting, which probably pays the price of Minnesota’s four seasons. Because my room is on the first floor, towards the front of the building and not far from both a freeway and a major artery, I was concerned about the noise factor. But, with two exceptions, the noise hasn’t been that bad. The hotel is just a few miles southeast of MSP; when the planes are taking off toward the east, you definitely hear them. And either they skimped on between floor construction standards or the person in the room above mine has never missed a meal, because the floor creaks with every footstep. Other than that, I seldom even notice any other hoetl guests, even though the parking lot is fairly full. With the exception of a Sam‘s Club, there are no stores, gas stations or eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

The rooms are clean, have a small kitchen which is great if you are staying several days. They allow you to leave your car for a week while you fly. The hotel is only minutes away from ther Minneapolis airport and they have a schuttle to take you back and forth. We have stayed there several times and will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

I booked my stay on Hotwire for this hotel and I was a little leery about the $42 price tag(soo cheap!). It turned out to be more than I could have wanted! It has a full kitchen, including all dishes needed. They have a small "market" in the lobby for extra things you may need. They also give out free day passes to the local YMCA which I thought was neat. The hotel was spotless and very quiet, providing an excellent night's sleep. Definitely will stay here again and again if I am in the area! p.s. There is no room service until you leave, unless you pay a ten dollar fee.

  • Liked — Full Kitchen
  • Disliked — No Room Service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Warrior
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

The wireless internet either does not work at all or is very slow. Calls to support waste time producing no results. Avoid this hotel if you need internet access.

  • Disliked — poor internet access
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed three nights at this hotel and paid $25/night through Priceline. What a bargain! We were upgraded to a king bed suite (for free), and it was quite spacious. The suite was very clean. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean, and I was satisfied with the bed. We had excellent service upon check-in and other times we needed assistance. The hotel was very quiet during the night, and we really liked the location. It took us 5 min. to get to Wal-Mart, Applebee's and a small shopping center. It took us about 10 min. to get to the airport, and 15 min (in light traffic) to get to the Mall of America. For $25/night, you can't ask for anything more! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're wanting a good value, and nothing "fancy".

  • Liked — The price, cleanliness and location.
  • Disliked — No pool or maid service.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2007

Pros:
- wireless internet

- kitchenette

- location

- reasonable rate

- mini convenience type store off the front lobby

Cons:
- Front desk staff was more interested in chatting with friends who would come visit them at work than helping check-ins.

- Housekeeping service was not daily (ok- that's normal for weekly places like this), but the maid came into the room when we were still sleeping. We asked her to leave because we were still sleeping, and she acted like that was unheard of. I don't mean to enforce stereotypes, but she smelled of indian food, and literally an HOUR after she left, the room still stunk like that.

- The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. It was lumpy, had the pit in the middle, no support. We were tired all day from the "rest" we got.

- Slow drain in the bathroom was not repaired despite repeated calls to the front desk for maitenance.

Maybe other Homesteads are better, but this one was so crummy that I want to avoid this chain all together.

  • Liked — Close to the highway
  • Disliked — Service, bed quality, close to the highway
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Address: 3015 Denmark Avenue, Eagan, MN 55121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Eagan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.