We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loud and fair service - some food great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ansari's Mediterranean Grill & Lounge

Ansari's Mediterranean Grill & Lounge
1960 Rahncliff Ct., Eagan, MN 55122
651-452-0999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ansari's Mediterranean Grill & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Eagan
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cliff Road and Rahn Cliff Road
Description: Authentic Mediterranean cuisine with a warm family friendly environment. Full service bar with specialty drinks. Featuring Belly Dancing on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights, Live music follows.
denton, texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“loud and fair service - some food great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

the lamb is great - a little expensive. They always have something fun going on here...bingo, bands, batchi ball, etc. nice outdoor patio in the summer. somewhat loud, but energetic.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
948 reviews 948 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 279 cities Reviews in 279 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

Stopped in last Saturday for take out. Ordered the gyros for two and a side of hummus. Waitress was very friendly. Food ready quickly. Was very tasty and enough for four portions. Restaurant atmosphere very nice and artfully decorated. Our first visit but not our last!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprise! A belly dancer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were seeing a concert in Apple Valley and were unfamiliar with the area. I searched for restaurants near the church and located a Chinese one. Then I saw that Ansari's was nearby and decided to go there instead. Great move. This place is a little strange, in that they have lots of TVs like a sports bar, but its also a Mediterranean-styled place. We were seated right away (I had made a reservation) and the waitstaff was very quick and courteous. We both ordered a platter and the portions were more than generous! We each had enough to take home for another meal. I had chicken kebabs which were very good and my mom had a platter with gyros, which she said were also very good. Good hummus, good hot tea. And then Surprise! A belly dancer appeard behind me on the stage! She was good and not too intrusive. It was hard for her to compete with the college footbal game and the Penn State fiasco appearing on all the TVs, but I thought it was a fun diversion.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis , MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I placed an order to go ( Gyros Meal for 4) which came to $25. When I placed the order via phone they said it would be about 15 minutes. When I got there, the restaurant was about 50% full on a Sunday evening, and my food was not quite ready. The hostess was very pleasant and apologized for the wait which ended up being about 5 minutes or so, not a big deal. When I got home, and opened the bag, I was amazed to see all the food! Probably two pounds of delicious seasoned Lamb, 4 warm pita, a huge greek salad, and cucumber sauce. I am not exagerating when I say this provided a dinner for four, and a lunch for the next two days, and there was still Lamb left over! I love Gyros, and I will keep going back to this fine authentic establishment. These are the best Gyros!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“The less flashy half of Mediterranean Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

The two brothers who ran the old Mediterranean Cruise split up ..one moved to Burnsville and built the huge fancy showplace, The other Started here...I belive he most have gotten the old cook as dishes taste Like at the Old MC. We have been here twice and once to the burnsville one. If I wanted to impress my brother with the Belly Dancers I'd go to Burnsville. But If my wife and I want good Mediterranean Food without going to the City we will come back here again

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ansari's Mediterranean Grill & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Ansari's Mediterranean Grill & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ansari's Mediterranean Grill & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.