We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Duluth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Duluth to your Saves list
Super 8 Duluth
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4100 West Superior St., I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
“Good review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Everything was terrific from checking in to cleanliness to convenience. It was a very pleasant visit and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Duluth. The breakfasts were very nice and adequate, the staff was very friendly, the Wi-Fi was good and if we needed anything there was no problem in getting it. The location was excellent right near the highway for easy access to where we needed to go. Shopping in the area was good too and gas and banks close too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    74
    75
    41
    21
See reviews for
87
61
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Room was approx. $135 a night for a cramped Queen size room. We needed to add the use of a fold down bed at the cost of an additional 10-15 dollars. The bedding was not comfortable on either beds. That bathroom smelled of musty sweat like a locker room which wasn't appealing. The pluses of the room included a new flat screen tv and a mini fridge. The breakfast in the morning was nothing to write home about. The strangest part of my stay was when I went to fetch some ice in the morning from their one ice machine by the front desk and there was a case of yogurt sitting on the ice machine ledge. The room was extremely warm and the yogurt containers within the case were warm to the touch. I did bring it to the attention of the front desk. Here is to hoping they didn't serve it to future guests at breakfast. This hotel is better than the Motel 6 just down the road...but is more expensive as well. I've stayed at both.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staff was super friendly, Beds were terrible. Air conditioning was really loud, the breakfast was average, no water?? The price was extortion for that place, I will never go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at the Super 8 in Duluth! Staff were friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was very inviting. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
3.5 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#11 of 33 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Duluth

Address: 4100 West Superior St., I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Super Eight Duluth
Duluth Super 8
Duluth Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.