We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free breakfast, near at the airport, fast wifi and great location...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4197 Haines Rd., Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Bacolod, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Free breakfast, near at the airport, fast wifi and great location...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

As far as I can remember this hotel is located within the area with fast food and restaurant establishments such as DQ, subway and mexican resto. Since it was my first time to visit US alone (I was 19 years old that time) I decided to take a cab and ask if what hotel is the nearest and affordable. The taxi cab brought me here and i was so glad because its near and walking distance to Walmart for me who doesn't had a car that time(until now) lol
I'm a Filipino and I was expecting some racial discrimination but Im so happy the staffs treated me like anybody else. They help me in every other way.
This is what really amazes me, I left 1 dollar for the housekeeper to makeup my room(that time i don't earn yet) and i was surprised to see a letter from the housekeeper thanking me for the dollar I tipped. Staffs are humble and nice here.... They have free breakfast here.. you can eat as much as you can. They have a computer station but don't worry wifi is great there! They have pool and sauna too, gaming station, laundry area and vending machines.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Debra,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is always nice to hear about when a guest had an enjoyable experience with us. If you ever make it back to this area again we would be very glad to have you stay with us again.


Best regards,


Alex Tessier
Front Office Manager
Duluth Econo Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    30
    8
    12
See reviews for
30
18
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thanks to Debbie and her staff we had a great stay for our entire family. 7 rooms enjoyed with a extremely friendly staff. The pool area was very clean with a nice whirlpool and all the kids loved the arcade area..
Thanks from Brad and Mary S

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Brad,


Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at Duluth Econo Lodge. It is always nice to hear that a guest had enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Alex Tessier
Front Office Manager
Duluth Econo Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here for a few weeks due to working in the area and their rooms are very clean, the front desk will take care of you when you need something I will come back here anytime. no complaint from my part. they have a breakfast every morning too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Gar8282,


Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear when a guest had an enjoyable stay with us especially when it is for a long period of time. I am glad to hear that you will stay with us again. Until then, be well.


Alex Tessier
Front Desk Manager
Duluth Econo Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice to check into a hotel with the desk personnel smiling. Room had new furnishings. Very clean and comfortable. Third shift desk person was just as friendly and accommodating. Very convenient location to shopping, restaurants, and the airport.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear MaryLOct2013,



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,


Alex Tessier
Front Desk Manager
Duluth Econo Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater OK, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

First I would have loved to give Service more stars but the only person that was worth anything was Cheryl. She was fantastic.
The room was much better than I thought it would be, cleaner and bigger. There was a hockey tournament in town and very difficult to find a room.
I do wish it had an elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It is always nice to receive positive feedback on our hotel. I will share this review with my team and we will use your feedback to help improve the quality of our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.


Alex Tessier
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed one night at the Country Inn Suites, then the next night at the Econo Lodge. Similar cost, similar location, but the Country Inn Suites was a more pleasant facility with better rooms. The Econolodge is an adequate motor hotel but nothing more.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, ask for a room far from the smoking section.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was a little worried checking into the hotel with some poor reviews but needed to be located in this area. When I stepped in I was greated by friendly staff, taken to a clean room, quiet. Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. Had to deal with a iPhone problem and go to Best Buy, the afternoon man gave me a lift to the store, waited 45 min and took me back, all on his time. Just came from a hotel twice the price and this Econo Lodge offered everything the other hotel did.Solid wifi

Room Tip: 2nd floor non smoking worked for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall

Address: 4197 Haines Rd., Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean economy hotel located at the Duluth, Minn. airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Airport Hotel Duluth
Econo Lodge Duluth
Duluth Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Near Miller Hill Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.