We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Duluth

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here over the weekend and was definitely taken care of by the excellent staff- from Ellen at booking, Amber and Marshall at the front desk, to housekeeping and breakfast, everything was very nice. Marshall went out of his way to make our stay special and comfortable... thank you!
The rooms were quiet with an excellent air/ventilation system; the beds were extremely comfortable and the Fitness Center was well-equipped and updated... no complaints at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I just completed a one-night stay at the hotel and enjoyed it very much. I would definitley go back to the Fairfield if I find myself in the area again. The hotel has been updated and has a new feel on the inside throughout. The hotel was very clean, we had zero issues with our room. The location is also pretty good. It's just a short drive away from the downtown attractions and there are a lot of restaurants around, some of them are even walkable. Parking and breakfast are both free.

I was especially impressed with the staff. Each employee I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. The clerk who checked me in took the time to welcome me to town and describe some of the local attractions and restaurants I should check out, as well as giving me a map of the area. That was a nice touch that I haven't seen at other Marriott's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stay at this hotel multiple times a month. It is not close to where i need to be the next day but I continue to stay at this property because the staff rocks... Rachel, taya, and Shawna. Love this hotel. It is fresh, new and always clean. Thank you again for having such great staff.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time because this property is always sold out! Best hotel in the Duluth area. Can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Wonderful news to hear that our staff made your stay great! Thank you for taking time to review us. E Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel is in a perfect city location. Parking is simple. Inside the hotel is modern, clean, inviting and updated with equipment needed. No silly additional charges for use. The exercise equipment is up to date. Rooms are clean, clearly supplied with NEW materials and up to date supplies that are found helpful when traveling. THE PEOPLE seal the deal for this establishment. The workers are obviously family like, work together - smile. enjoy what they are doing. It's pleasant to be present.

Room Tip: The breakfast room is also used as a meeting room - a definite hidden gem. Choice of floors can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. I will let the staff know how much they added to your enjoyment of our hotel. E Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed several times at this hotel on the Miller Trunk Highway in Duluth. We find it convenient to the Mall and other shopping and pretty good value. Occasionally the chlorine smell from the pool has been overwhelming and our last visit we thought the breakfast selection and quality was terrible. It may have been because the staff was in a rush to clear out the breakfast room long before the scheduled closing time due to a meeting. The front desk staff is always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is clean, the rooms are adequate and the beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your feed back on our hotel. Our weekday breakfast runs from 6am-9am and on Saturday and Sunday morning the breakfast goes from 7am-10am. Please be assured that we do not close down the breakfast early for any reason. I will follow up with my staff to make sure they follow through with this. Thank you- E Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is newly updated and the staff is great!!! The evening person was amazing, Taya i believe and the overnight girl,Rachel was great. She got me pillows and blankets and when i asked for dirextions she was great!!! I will definitly be stayibg here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay. I will let Taya and Rachel know how much you appreciated their help. E. Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a good long weekend stay. Was reasonably priced for Duluth. Was very clean and comfortable. Convenient to shopping --- not so much to Superior. Breakfast was nothing special. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review with such detail. E. Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Address: 901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.