We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Duluth

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Stony Plain, Alberta, Caada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is close to everything! Shopping, dining and the airport. Staff is great. Complimentary breakfast was good enough to get the morning going. This is my location for when I have an early flight out of Duluth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
17
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good place to stay if you want to be near the mall. It is an older hotel and the room shows signs of aging. Fitness center is small. Breakfast was fine. Will stay there again, but it is overpriced for the quality of the room. It is nothing great but certainly nothing horrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is right across the street from the Miller Hill Mall. The continental breakfast is very good with waffles and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. The room is quite small and sometimes you need to wait for a table. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hallways make the hotel seem old with the carpet lifting and bumpy on the second and third floor. Very small but nice exercise room with new equipment. The pool was freezing cold and we could only sit in the hottub. Our visit was for shopping so the location fit our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for talking about our hotel on TripAdvisor. The Miller Hill Mall and other shopping is one of the reasons that guests choose us. You will be pleased to know that our renovations taking place at the end of this year will be beautiful. Thanks, Ellen Betzold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My review may be somewhat biased by getting assigned a room next to the elevator, but I really did find this hotel very average. The staff were not especially nice and the room was small but satisfactory. I think this hotel would benefit from more Marriott competition in Duluth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have used the conference room/meeting room multiple times. The room is always clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is convenient and easy for my business colleagues to find. Great place to hold a professional meeting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean motel, great breakfast and helpful staff. We'll be back again. This motel is located close to the mall and the airport. We enjoy staying at a motel that has staff and enjoy their jobs and are friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Given the weekend, it was way over priced!!! I payed almost $500 for two nights. Blues fest was in town. They kind a have you by the throat if you want to stay in or near Duluth.
It's clean and comfy. The employees were all very very nice!!! Bed comfy for sure. Average room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We are so glad you took time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our comfy beds. Our staff strives to make you feel welcome at every stay. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Address: 901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#12 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.