We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

Just back from a trip to Northern Minnesota. We spent two nights at the Radisson Harborview. This hotel exceeded the reputation of the chain, in spades.

Service at check-in was quick and easy. We received some pamphlets about things to do in Duluth.

Our room on the 15th floor provided excellent views of the bridge and harbor. Sleep number beds made our stay very comfortable.

Room service burgers were so good, we ordered them twice!

The only negative about our stay at the Radisson Harborview was the fog that came in on the second day. No more view. Alas.

/d

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    110
    125
    146
    93
See reviews for
155
176
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

This was my second stay at the Radisson Harborview. It is an average hotel, but nothing special. It needs some updating ... the peach wallpaper and gold fixtures in my lakeview room were quite dated.

I wasn't impressed with the rotating restaurant. The food is average, and the service is average as well. The concept is unique though ... and the view is amazing.

I loved the Sleepnumber bed. It was awesome. That was probably the best part.

For the price... I think you can do better.

  • Liked — Sleep Number Bed
  • Disliked — Slow elevators and dated decor
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

This used to be one of the only reasonably priced hotel options in town, so many annoyances at the Radisson just had to be tolerated back then. Now there are more options and many of them are a better experience than this. Radisson has upgraded the hotel a bit in recent years years, but you will still spend great deal of your time in Duluth waiting for the slow, slow elevators here. It is called Radisson Harborview, but honestly this hotel is not nearly as close to Canal Park and the harbor as other hotels are.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

This hotel was a nice place to stay for a few nights. No, it wasn't anything special or exciting, but it was a clean and hospitable place to stay in Duluth. The room was average sized, but the sleep number beds were comfortable and clean, and the furniture was new-looking. I wouldn't go there specifically to vacation, but if you're in the area and need a place to stay, it gets the job done. The revolving resteraunt's food was surprisingly good, as was the room service. The people were nice, and overall it was better than most of the other hotels in the area.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and food
  • Disliked — The small pool
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and newly renovated fitness center. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in the newly renovated lobby. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.