We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow! What a great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 2 day stay at the Radisson Hotel in Duluth. The new lobby is very trendy and inviting. The bar and restaurant just opened at the beg. of the month and both were lovely. After I read the reviews I was a bit skeptical about keeping my reservation. Boy, am I glad I did! It was an excellent value. We were able to take advantage of the buy one get one free special they were offering which also included breakfast at the rotating hotel located on the top floor. That itself was a wonderful experience. We ended up getting a king bed room for 2 nights for only $144. Our room was in "the annex" which meant that we took the elevator to the 5th floor and then used our key to access our wing. It was really no different than staying in the actual hotel. Our room was clean and bring and very quiet. If you are looking for a great place to stay, I would suggest you give this Radisson a try the next time you are in Duluth.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    85
    97
    123
    69
See reviews for
124
142
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I reserved 3 rooms with confirmation from Radisson. Upon arrival, I was told that the reservations had been canceled and that there was an attempt to contact me. Regardless, the justification for cancellation appeared to be that the room rate that was contracted and confirmed was less than they hoped to charge. I was told that no one in the area was charging less than $200/night. I had confirmation for $105 per night. I was told there were no rooms available at that rate but there were at $259/night. I had confirmation for 3 rooms/non smoking. I was told that at the $259, the rooms would be smoking. We escalated the issue from the front desk personnel, to front desk supervisor, to some manager to some corporate person that happened to be in the hotel and finally were offered 2 rooms at the contracted price and non smoking. This was an extremely poor experience and too bad because we have come up the past 3 years for Grandma's Marathon and the hotel is located in a great spot. I would probably never stay with Radisson again and would be hard pressed to give anyone positive feedback based on that very bad experience. It was finally rectified but the effort to get there was far more than should be required by anyone with a confirmed reservation. A contracted, confirmed rate for specific room types seems to have no value at Radisson.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

The hotel is being renovated, which it sorely needs, because it has a generally run-down, shabby air. Maid service was slow, with our room still dirty at 3:30 p.m. Dirty, smelly pool and musty smell in nearby hallways. Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Have stayed at the Radisson Duluth in the past. The one compliant I do have with our recent stay was the overall cleanliness of the room, the bathroom in particular, which looked like it should have be remodelled 10 years ago, nice touch with the body hair of previous guests plastered on the ceiling in various places. Overall it is an okay place to stay, not great, in my opinion the hotel could make it a great experience if they put more money into the place and remodelled it, very old feel to the place. Had a coupon for a free nights stay, so overall the price was right, but I wouldn't pay $100+ per night to stay there, better value at other hotels in town.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

great location, friendly staff, so-so rooms. Library across the street has free movie, CD, and book loans for visitors. Watch out for early morning fog in Duluth. I had to get out of the car to read the street signs on the way to the airport at 6AM

Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We stayed at the radisson on valentines day and it wasn't the best stay. the room was nice and the bed was too but it was loud all night, kids played with the elevator which caused it to stop working for long periods at a time, we were on the 10th floor so it wasnt very easy to get around. we also had a "package deal" that included "dinner for two" what they had failed to mention was that we still had to pay full price for one of us to eat, we didnt have a normal menu it was a "special menu" so it was expensive and really the food was not that good.The pool area was ok but the hot tub was super small in which we would have to wait for couples to get out so we could actually sit in. The hotel also needs to be updated, from the outside its nice but nothing great inside. last but not least the workers at the front desk were rude and didnt accommodate our stay at the radisson in a friendly manner as most should. i would NOT recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jengirl000
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

The radison in Duluth was really nothing special. The price was good. The rooms were ok. Sleep number bed was great and the room was very clean. The shower was horrible... there was really no pressure at all, probably the worsed i've used in a hotel!

The view and location is great. Skyways connected and was a great location for us to walk to the DECC. Staff were helpful. The building overall is older and needs updates. The elevators take FOREVER. And the parking is really bad...

We got a buy one get one free at the hotel bar which was nice and the drinks were good. And I don't know if the hotel owns the restaurant at the top of it but I would never go back again. We went for breakfast and the food was really not good and way overpriced. ($11 for a an omelette, hashbrowns and toast). The view from the restaurant is spectacular but the food and service was very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and newly renovated fitness center. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in the newly renovated lobby. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.