We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Duluth Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Homosassa, United States
1 review
“Radisson Duluth Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Hotel had no tissues in room, or hair dryer. Hall was dirty and so was the elevator. Location is great, felt it was a little pricey for the accomodations. Staff was very nice and made most things easy to get thru.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    115
    127
    148
    93
See reviews for
157
179
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

No fridge, no microwave. Pool was FREEZING cold. Beds are terrible, don't let the sleep number beds fool you! They are awful. It wasn't very clean, and i got to stare at construction for $200 a night! RIDICULOUS! The only convenient thing is its close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every effort to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. This construction is of course not a great view and I apologize. We will be doing a full renovation beginning this fall that will include new beds. I encourage you to email me at aaron.peterson@radisson.com, so that we might discuss a special offer for a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Terrible beds, lied about reason for switching rooms (this was evident by other customer comments and two staff members), covered garage area was terrible...large paint flakes dropping, mud dropping through the ceiling from upper level and landing on our clean vehicle twice, peeling wallpaper, water stains on ceiling.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
I am very sorry for your most recent stay. I am unclear about the switching rooms issue? If you could give me more information at aaron.peterson@radisson.com. I would like to see if I can offer some compensation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Over priced for the poor room. This place needs remodeling. No breakfast provided with room. Carpet was loose, dirty and in general a very disappointing stay. There are better places in Duluth. We have stayed at this property in the past but it has gone down hill and Duluth has many hills.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of me directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
aaron.peterson@radisson.com

Also I would like to inform you that we will be doing a full renovation this fall as we have recently been purchased by new owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

well let me see.....the rooms were not worth $200.00 a night, the beds were cool but really didn't sleep for the 3 nights that we were there, the pool was good used it and the whirl pool, noticed some people got free vouchers where others did not did not understand what allowed some to get the vouchers when others did not........I think I could go on and on but I will leave at this.......I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The (HOTEL NAME) and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Aaron Peterson. I am not quite sure which vouchers you are referring to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Duluth Radisson was great, the staff was so polite and helpful. The location is great; you can walk to Lake Superior, the boardwalk, Amzoil Arena and restaurant district. Although the rooms are dated it was fine. I was told that they are being renovated this fall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the train museum and train ride up the north shore if that's on your itinerary. It's a bit of a walk to the lift bridge area - too far for my elderly parents. We appreciated being allowed to check in early. Beds were very comfortable but the bathrooms are showing their age. We appreciated the complimentary water, coffee, and newspapers.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and newly renovated fitness center. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in the newly renovated lobby. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.