We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price - comfortable hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great price - comfortable hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a second year in a row now as I was able to get a 2 for 1 rate - which no other hotel in the area offers. The rate included free breakfast in the JJ Astor - their revolving hotel at the top of the hotel. The hotel is older and I understand renovations are beind done later this fall. But our room was fine. We were in the area connected to the main hotel and found the room clean and quiet. We had a refrigerator in the room which was very handy. In our previous stay we had a lake view room in the main tower but I liked this location much better. The room could use new carpeting was the only complaint I could offer. Otherwise the staff was extra nice to us - we had our daughter with us and were supposed to get free breakfast for 2 but the front desk gave us another free breakfast for our daughter! We didn't even have to ask for this - the gentlemen checking us in just offered. The parking was free and we had no problem finding a spot.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeview - the views of Lake Superior are incredible. We also liked the connecting building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    109
    125
    146
    93
See reviews for
155
176
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had stayed here several years ago and our room was very small and cramped. We decided to give it a try again and are glad that we did. The room we got was spacious. It had a Sleep Number bed with crisp, clean white linens. The lobby was welcoming with coffee or tea available at all times.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Duluth. Shopping and restaurants are nearby with the convenience of a hotel shuttle so you don't have to worry about parking during busy events of the city. Reasonably priced rooms for the services provided.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Comfortable hotel with good parking and close to Canal Park and Depot area. Restaurant was a little spendy for breakfast but food was good. Called housekeeping for extra pillows and blanket and they were very prompt

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were scrambling to find a room for the All Pints North festival and the closest hotel is the Radisson. Duluth hotel rates are pretty high so we were struggling to pay almost $300 for 1 night. I called the Radisson directly and upon hearing I am a disabled veteran, were able to offer a significant discount on their regular room price. The room was great, staff friendly and had a free shuttle service to local stops -including pickup!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that we were able to help you out. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were only in the hotel for the pool and to sleep since our entire stay was packed with outings, but it did its job. Nice big beds, warm pool, hot whirlpool, complimentary little snacks and drinks near the front desk, beautiful revolving restaurant (JJ Astor) at the very top, awesome location and proximity to everything, and great customer service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your more recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Don't be fooled by the pictures or the prices. This hotel is in serious need of a renovation and a big cleaning. Most of the hallways and rooms (I had to switch twice, so I've seen 3 rooms) have stained carpets and smell bad. The bathrooms look like they haven't been touched since 1990, nor does the rest of the hotel except for the lobby. Ruined my weekend trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that your stay was not up to the standards we are known for. I would like to try to put some rumors to rest, as we are not misleading people at this point, we have recently been purchased by new owners who are in the planning stage of our full renovation. This renovation will include a full floor to ceiling update. We are simply waiting for the Brand to approve our renovation proposal. Once this happens we plan the renovation to begin as soon as October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview

Address: 505 West Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and newly renovated fitness center. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in the newly renovated lobby. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.