We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall to your Saves list
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Cottonwood Avenue, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    282
    131
    28
    22
See reviews for
217
212
51
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Completely adequate. Good location for the shopper. So happy it was pet friendly...met a really sweet dog and owner!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have stay at this motel. It is a very place yo stay. It is very peaceful and quiet. The breakfast is great. We will stay here again when we come this way.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel because it had good online reviews for cleanliness. However, our room was pretty filthy. There were pubic hairs in the bathtub and long black hairs on the pillow cases and sheets. There were drops of blood on the nightstand and blood on the wall and lampshade. There was on oily grime around the mirror frame and the toilet hinges hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. Soot was falling from the cracks in the concrete ceiling and got on our clothes. The bed skirt was torn. The water in the shower didn't stay warm. Although the beds and pillows were comfy, my wife and I couldn't sleep because of the refrigerator in the room that makes a loud clicking sound at night. We understand this is an older hotel and there's bound to be issues, but an uncleanly hotel, regardless of age, is unacceptable. We notified the front desk about these issues and they gave us a marginal discount on our stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you were so disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. Cleanliness of our rooms is something we take very seriously here and I am sorry that your room fell short of our usually high standards. I will be sure to discuss the issues with your room with my housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Please contact me directly at (218) 727-3110 Mon-Fri 8am-4pm if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you again, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Last minute business trip booking was fast and easy, room was clean and very comfortable very quiet, friendly staff...Will stay here again in a heartbeat, Thank You. :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. I'm glad that a spur of the moment booking had such a positive impact on your trip to Duluth. My staff and I look forward to serving you again should you find yourself in town for any further business trips impromptu or otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is without a doubt the best Days Inn that I have stayed at. The desk folks were extremely helpful and knowledgable with the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your wonderful review. Our staff always do their best to provide our guests with a comfortable and friendly atmosphere and I am glad that it was so well received. I hope you return to Duluth and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Address: 909 Cottonwood Avenue, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#10 Business Hotel in Duluth
#13 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.