We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great staff and always treating well...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Cottonwood Avenue, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    214
    109
    17
    17
See reviews for
166
164
46
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Days Inn is not your typical plain place. It is clean, clerks friendly and attentive. The hotel is dated some but they take care of it. It has a very good breakfast. Hot waffles, eggs and hot oatmeal with goodies to go on it with lots of other stuff. 8 pm cookies and popcorn at 4 I think. Just some homey touches that make it nice. Oh, they have a spa and exercise room which is great and unexpected. The location rocks. It must be the location to go for anything you need. We got our oil changed a mile away and I went to Anytime FItness just about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and two kids stayed here one weekend in July and we had a great time. There is a very large hot tub but there was no pool. Do not let this stop you because the place is very nice, clean, and close to everything. The price is a bit high but justifiably so because of the wonderful location. We would certainly stay again!!!

Room Tip: If you are a business traveler or you have kids, I would recommend that you ask for a room close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davenport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was wonderful..Room was very clean, and comfortable. Guest service was very helping and friendly.I wish I had a microwave in my room.No big deal. Close proximity to the mall and resturant.I love that!I will keep this hotel on speed dial for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Queen Suite. Very large with the bedroom separate from the living room/jacuzzi. Very clean room and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and hotel was clean and inviting. Great stay for the value!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our Jacuzzi suites are beautiful rooms that are ideal for families that would appreciate a little more privacy and it sounds like it worked perfectly for your needs. Thanks again, we hope to see you on your next trip to Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a little reluctant to recommend this hotel, but only because it might increase it's popularity and therefore make it more difficult for me to get reservations.
Safe- check. Refrigerator- check. Microwave- check. Coffee pot - check. Breakfast- check. Close proximity to the mall- check. Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff- goes without saying.
It's the first place I hope to be able to stay when we go to Duluth for shopping because it's so ideal.
I recently spend a weekend with a friend while our husbands went golfing. I know we wouldn't have had nearly the fun if we had to stay farther away from everything. The fridge and microwave were perfect for ordering pizza, saving the leftovers, and eating the next day when we were hungry. I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
As happy as we were to be your well kept secret we really appreciate that you let the cat out of the bag so to speak. Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We'll keep doing our very best to continue to provide you with great amenities, courteous service and clean rooms for all of your stays in Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I travel to Duluth for me to do some business, she wanted to shop.
The hotel was just across the street.
When got there the gave us a whirlpool suit, Did not use whirlpool.
But the room was large.
Bed was only a Queen, seemed small when your use to a King.
Quiet end of the Hotels.
Breakfast was small, but had very good popcorn in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall

Address: 909 Cottonwood Avenue, Hwy 53 North & Hwy 194, Duluth, MN 55811
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
#16 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Miller Hill Mall is located just minutes from major recreational areas and the stunning north woods beauty. The all new beautifully decorated interior and superb customer service will make you glad you chose to stay at the Days Inn Miller Hill Mall. Located one block north off the junction of Highway 53 North and Highway 194, the Miller Hill Mall is just across the street and is the largest retail mall in northern Minnesota. Duluth is Minnesota's largest city outside of the Twin Cities area. With its lakeside setting and an incredible array of things to do, Duluth offers both excitement and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Duluth
Days Inn Duluth
Duluth Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.