We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for lunch and special bakery items” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Harvest Bread Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Harvest Bread Co.
3 S 13th Ave E, Duluth, MN 55802-2223
218-728-9510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 229 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
New Ulm, MN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great place for lunch and special bakery items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for lunch and had amazing sandwiches on fresh baked bread that were even better than Panera :). We also were on our way up to a cabin so we bought a load of their cinnamon bread and some of their homemade honey butter and I can't even tell you how good that was!!!! I wish we had this restaurant in the city I lived in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Out on a honeymoon we ran across this place and the paninis are fantastic! I've never had a scone this good and they have a salted caramel cookie that is to die for! The people are very friendly and helpful. We were greeted immidiatly with samples of fresh baked breads, scones and cookies!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I happened into the best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was walking from campus back to my motel on a trip to Duluth for school, and I wanted a cup of coffee. I stopped into Great Harvest Bread Co. since all the items on their window stickers were some of my favorite things in a coffee shop. Little did I know I was about to walk into a bread and cookie wonderland with free WiFi. I immediately looked up the TSA regulations on taking baked goods on an airplane. I will definitely be visiting this place every chance I get while in Duluth.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff working in this little Great Harvest Bread on Superior Street (East), in the Plaza where Penney's used to be long ago, are a wonderfully professional and welcoming crew. I stopped in to buy some of Peet's coffee and ended up buying a very delicious egg breakfast. Would definitely make this a regular spot if I lived in Duluth. The honey wheat bread is my favorite at GHBs.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Bread in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Amazing bread, everything I have tried has been awesome. Also LOVE LOVE LOVE The cookies!! Soft and chewy and oh so good!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Co. also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Harvest Bread Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.