We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of India Palace

India Palace
319 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1608
(218) 727-8767
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #112 of 226 restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Duluth, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am very sad to see all the negative reviews! I have eaten at this restaurant many times and love it! We have always had good, friendly service! The food has always been outstanding (ok I am a northern Minnesotan who doesn't like spicy food, s I can see why some might think its bland), however, anything you order off the menu can be made as spicy as you like! The buffet has always been hot, good, and tasty when I have been there. Things we love there: chicken curry, naan, chai tea, vegetable curry, rice pudding, and mango pudding. Great food! I will say buffet is reasonably priced, regular menu too expensive for us! Atmosphere: small space, tables a little too close together which doesn't make it a great choice for small children. Have always been comfortable going there with my husband though!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    7
    7
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing that India palace is the only Indian food option in Duluth and is less than mediocre.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Brought out of town guests to India Palace for lunch buffet. Choices were limited and very little in each warming pan. We waited for refills--nothing. There was little left but gravy, no meat. This was an hour before lunch time ended, we spent waaaaaay too much money on lunch--over $40 for nothing. If you go for the buffet and there are limited options both in choice and quantity--Leave! We will never return. If you want good Indian food, go to Minneapolis.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisade, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good place for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The India Palace is located in the heart of downtown Duluth. It is handy to the Holiday Inn and Suites for a quick lunch, and is also close to the skyway that leads over to the DECC and Canal Park. Prices are moderate and the food was very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice meal, good menu, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Good choice of dishes on this menu and service was very prompt and generally with a smile. Food was good quality overall, though we would have liked a bit more spice to the curry sauces which were a little bland. Otherwise a good meal though and would be fine to go back to again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Only choice but great choice and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Only place to get real Indian food in Duluth. We go often because it always hits the spot when we crave it and they make the food as spicy as you like it. My advice is only due the lunch buffet (well priced) if you are new to trying Indian food or do not like things spicy as the fresh made stuff is far superior.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.