We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best health bread in duluth,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Positively 3rd St Bakery

Positively 3rd St Bakery
1202 E 3rd St, Duluth, MN 55805
(218) 724-8619
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 225 restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best health bread in duluth,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

wonderful muffins, try wild banana, glorious morning
great cookies that are not overly sweet.
many choices of bread, great counter service always.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    12
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ingredients Great, Products So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

For an organic, natural bakery, this is good. For an overall bakery, this is kinda meh. There weren't cakes or pastries or anything I was expecting when I walked in. There were cookies and bars and muffins. I was very disappointed since I was looking for something else.

That being said, I would recommend the skid marks (cookies). They were delish. Everything else we got was OK, but not over-the-top good. One thing I HATED was the cranberry bars. They were all sour and no sweet. It was hard to even eat it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This bakery makes great bread and a variety of kinds fresh every day. Do not miss the Chocolate Chip Cookies or the Thunder Cookies --- you can't eat just one. Once you try this bakery you won't buy baked goods anywhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent local owned bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I read about Positively 3rd Street Bakery on line and wanted to find a good bakery
when we visit the North Shore from our home in Minneapolis. This was our first
visit and I am glad we checked this bakery out. First of all the man at the counter
was very helpful as we were looking at the breads and he said that he had just
finished baking new loaves that were ready and he could quickly bag up what
we wanted. We tried the Wild Rice and it was excellent. We shared a cookie
which was also very good(can't remember the name but it had chocolate chips
and a very little mocha flavor) and we also bought a bag of the peanut butter granola
which had excellent flavor and you could taste the freshness and I definitely will buy that again on our next visit. If you are looking for a unique bakery with excellent food and very nice people
working there then I suggest you give them a try. They have definitely been added to our
must-stop list when visiting the Duluth area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Must for Cookie Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place caught my eye when we drove by it. Went inside and bought two cookies - Dan's macaroonie and the gingersnap. Oh my tasty goodness! (The fact that they use healthier ingredients is definitely a bonus.)

Went back a couple of days later and tried some more - thunder, mocha madness, raisin walnut bar, and a couple of repeats - more tasty goodness!

Left Duluth and ate our last two on the road. Wanna go back to Duluth and get more cookies!

Delicious cookies. It really is that simple.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positively 3rd St Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Positively 3rd St Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positively 3rd St Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.