We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Om nom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Luce

Pizza Luce
11 E Superior St, Ste 100, Duluth, MN 55802-3011
218-727-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 199 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Devils Lake
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Om nom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wow the Ruby Red was DELICIOUS and the spicy goodness oh man... The little got a regular cheese pizza and enjoyed it as well. He also LOVED the atmosphere -very cool. We also loved the downtown-ness of the restaurant (we sat next to the window) and watched the people and cars go by.
Lots of leftovers to enjoy!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    87
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our group shared several pizzas and liked them all. I think the shrimp al pesto was the best. They are extremely busy but you can wait in the bar. It is busy so be prepared to have a small wait.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gluten free pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Loved their gluten free menu - artichoke cheese bread was a meal in itself and worth going in for alone! Pizza was also good. Definitely worth a stop if you're in need of a gluten free meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good service and food, t a quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a Tuesdays evening while in town for a meeting. Tuesdays are $3 dollars tap beer night. Thought there would be others taking advantage of is, but he place was almost empty. Service was good and not overly attentive. I had the spicy BBQ wings. Hey were ok, spicy, but no too spicy. A little too fatty for my taste. For my main course, I had the "bear" pizza. This was really good, definitely recommend this.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“For the grownups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When it comes to pizza, isn't it nice to have a spot for enjoying one of life's great pleasures. You can always tell when people care about what they do. Just wish I could enjoy this place more often

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Luce also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Luce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.