We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Om nom!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Luce

Pizza Luce
11 E Superior St, Ste 100, Duluth, MN 55802-3011
218-727-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 199 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Devils Lake
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Om nom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wow the Ruby Red was DELICIOUS and the spicy goodness oh man... The little got a regular cheese pizza and enjoyed it as well. He also LOVED the atmosphere -very cool. We also loved the downtown-ness of the restaurant (we sat next to the window) and watched the people and cars go by.
Lots of leftovers to enjoy!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    85
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our group shared several pizzas and liked them all. I think the shrimp al pesto was the best. They are extremely busy but you can wait in the bar. It is busy so be prepared to have a small wait.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gluten free pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Loved their gluten free menu - artichoke cheese bread was a meal in itself and worth going in for alone! Pizza was also good. Definitely worth a stop if you're in need of a gluten free meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good service and food, t a quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in on a Tuesdays evening while in town for a meeting. Tuesdays are $3 dollars tap beer night. Thought there would be others taking advantage of is, but he place was almost empty. Service was good and not overly attentive. I had the spicy BBQ wings. Hey were ok, spicy, but no too spicy. A little too fatty for my taste. For my main course, I had the "bear" pizza. This was really good, definitely recommend this.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“For the grownups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When it comes to pizza, isn't it nice to have a spot for enjoying one of life's great pleasures. You can always tell when people care about what they do. Just wish I could enjoy this place more often

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Luce also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Luce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.